Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding! Must have for Buckeye fans.
This is a great dvd set. It has the complete ABC game broadcasts for each of the 1979, 2002 and 2006 wins over Michigan. Commercials have been removed as has the halftime. The video quality is outstanding on all three games which is especially impressive for the 1979 game. It features the ability to watch the entire game or select specific quarters. Very impressive!!
Published on January 31, 2009 by M. Wander

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One DVD of set of three was terrible quality
I ordered as a gift. Thankfully I did preview the DVDs to check the quality. The two early DVDs were ok considering the dates they aired. The third DVD which was the latest date was terrible.

I did sent an email to the vendor and suggested that the either send me a new copy of the bad DVD or we just replace the entire set. The sad thing is that they have not...
Published on December 19, 2011 by FtWorth customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding! Must have for Buckeye fans., January 31, 2009
By 
M. Wander (Westerville, Ohio) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rivalry Series: Ohio State Beats Michigan (DVD)
This is a great dvd set. It has the complete ABC game broadcasts for each of the 1979, 2002 and 2006 wins over Michigan. Commercials have been removed as has the halftime. The video quality is outstanding on all three games which is especially impressive for the 1979 game. It features the ability to watch the entire game or select specific quarters. Very impressive!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loved it!, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rivalry Series: Ohio State Beats Michigan (DVD)
My husband is a big OSU fan, and this Christmas I had no idea what to get him that he didn't already have that didn't cost an arm and a leg of course. Let's just say that when he opened his Christmas gifts, THIS gift was more enjoyed then the main and more expensive one (that wasn't sports related)! He still talks about this DVD to family & friends! Great for any OSU fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One DVD of set of three was terrible quality, December 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rivalry Series: Ohio State Beats Michigan (DVD)
I ordered as a gift. Thankfully I did preview the DVDs to check the quality. The two early DVDs were ok considering the dates they aired. The third DVD which was the latest date was terrible.

I did sent an email to the vendor and suggested that the either send me a new copy of the bad DVD or we just replace the entire set. The sad thing is that they have not responded, which is usually not an indicator of good faith and did nothing to ensure customer satisfaction.

I am therefore left with no option other than to return the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD!, February 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rivalry Series: Ohio State Beats Michigan (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my fiance's birthday and he loved it. He is a born and bred Buckeye, and he watched it the night he got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Issue with delivery, January 4, 2010
By 
J. Arlington (Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rivalry Series: Ohio State Beats Michigan (DVD)
I knew my husband would love this dvd. I ordered it for him on Fri, Nov 27, 2009 for $15.38 from Miami Merchandise thru Amazon. The confirmation came with a delivery estimate date of December 4, 2009 - December 21, 2009. On Nov 28, I received an email that this order was shipped. On Dec 14, I sent an inquiry as to whether this was showing it was delivered yet. I received a reply on Dec 15th from Miami Merchandise that it indeed had been shipped and I should receive it any day. Without further explanation, I received an email on Dec 20 that I was being refunded for that purchase.
How can you be told it was shipped and suddenly you are refunded. Obviously, the email saying it was shipped was not truthful! As far as the DVD, I am certain it is a winner. As far as the supplier, I would rate them poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rivalry Series: Ohio State Beats Michigan
Used & New from: $77.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.