Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patriotism, March 16, 2009
By 
D. Ogle (Escondido, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
I found this video uplifting and patriotic. Gary Sinise is not only an accomplished actor, he is a true American! What amazing dedication and appreciation for the men and women who protect our lives and lifestyles every day. Instead of critizing and using stardom to voice personal opinions and agendas, Gary and his friends devote their time and money showing appreciation for our troops. I'm glad I caught this video segment on FOXS News. I enjoyed it so much I purchased two DVDs to give as gifts. It's frustrating that other "mainstream" news networks haven't publicized Gary's efforts. It's also extremely frustrating and unfortunate that other Hollywood actors don't follow Gary's lead. What happened to being proud of being an American and showing support for those who protect her? Thank you Gary for all you've done and continue to do. I'm glad I could help contribute to your cause by buying the DVDs. I look forward to growing old watching you fill Bob Hope's shoes. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal!, January 25, 2009
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
Gary Sinese is an American hero. His support for our courageous men and women in uniform is incredibly inspirational, and this DVD should be required viewing for every American. What a fantastic view of life in the US military. It highlights the need for us to recognize and commend them for their voluntary efforts. Thank you. Courage - A Pictorial Essay on Life in Iraq Today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Gary, February 5, 2009
By 
Catherine E. Davis (Little Britain, Pennsylvania United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
Dear Gary,

Thank you for all you have done for our troops. I hope everyone buys this DVD. God bless our troops and our great country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, November 28, 2011
By 
J. Stanton (Olathe, Kansas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
Very informative about the need for the troops here and abroad to be entertained, and to know they are not forgotten. It was originally aired on Fox News. Liked it so well I wanted my own copy. Would highly recommend it!!On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A modern day Bob Hope without the Jokes., February 8, 2014
By 
Stanley E. Herzog (Geneva, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
He does all he can for the troops with his visits. He also plays at Cantigny in Jul 2014. Which is in Wheaton IL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Gary Sinise. He is a true patriot and has a good soul!, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
Seen a show similar to this on TV late one night, may have been this one has I didn't get to see it all and had to order whatever I could find. You can't go wrong with anything about Gary Sinise and his Captain Dan band! Item was received quickly and in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise (DVD)
Great movie shows , just a glance to our greatest man in uniform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

On the Road in Iraq With Our Troops and Gary Sinise
$19.95 $17.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.