Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 23, 2001
The book is reasonably OK but it should be pointed out that the focus of the book is not on Road Rally in general but on Gimmick rallies and more specifically puzzle style gimmick rallies and even more specifically puzzles like word scrambles that may not involve looking out of the vehicle. The large majority of Road Rallies in the US are not of this type and the book does not venture to explain that there are in fact many types of Road Rallies and that it is narrowly focused on a pretty obscure type. With so few books on Road Rallying this one does a disservice to the rally community by selling itself as "Road Rally" without qualification. I admit I bought for the book title alone and I was very disappointed.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2000
This is one book that you MUST HAVE, especially if you are planning a road rally of your own. It will guide you, chapter by chapter with easy to follow examples(and forms), through the planning and implementing stages of making your road rally "one to be remembered!". Diane's many years of experience in planning and organizing road rallies will make you an expert, too!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2003
This book is not about a traditional road rally, but more a clue hunt how-to book. Clue hunts are generally run at night (for about 3-4 hours) and end at a restaurant or hall. Diane takes you step by step through the process, including clues, tips and forms. For anyone putting on a clue hunt, this is a great reference book!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2000
This book takes the work out of planning a road rally. The chapters guide you throught the process providing clear examples that could even be used in your own event. Diane makes the planning process as much fun for the planner as it will be for those attending the event.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2006
This is a great book for planning a road rally! A lot of great ideas! I wish I would have had this a long time ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2007
This book is a great starting point for time distance rally it gives good examples and I have never done a rally like this before and I feel confident that I will be able to do it following the examples in the book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2006
This book gives some great ideas if you are an active

road rally person. If you are a beginner and want to

put one together, it will leave you confused.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2007
Good ideas----could have used some more detailed plans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.