Customer Reviews


709 Reviews
5 star:
 (488)
4 star:
 (147)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!
I like the attention to detail (takes place in the early '60's) on the sets and props. The acting is excellent! My favorite show.
Published 20 months ago by Bill

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good
It is hard to keep my attention. I've seen so many TV Cop shows they all seem to use the same script with some tweaking. This one did come up with a novel theme. So it was more tolerable and entertaining than many-many others.
Published 6 months ago by southerntothecore


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, January 19, 2013
By 
Bill (Augusta, Maine USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the attention to detail (takes place in the early '60's) on the sets and props. The acting is excellent! My favorite show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can barely wait for the DVD, April 28, 2013
I sure hope they don't cancel this GREAT show. I'm so tired of all the reality shows. I can hardly wait until the DVD is available. Sure there are some inaccurate aspects, but with being a show about the times 50 years ago, we should give them a break. Not nit pick some much on cars, clothes etc. You can watch episodes on the network website. That's just an option. Sure hope the execs at CBS have the good sense to keep this show for next season. It always comes down the those Neilsen ratings. How many of us have the box anyway? How about all of us who don't, we don't get a vote on this. Not too fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST SHOW ON PRIME-TIME TV!!!, April 23, 2013
VEGAS combines the style of MAD MEN with the drama of BOARDWALK EMPIRE and the wit and charm of WHITE COLLAR. Love the sets, the plots, the fashions and most of all, the acting and star power! VEGAS is a class act all-around. Please keep this show going for several seasons to come. A winner!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Struggled with this one, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good honest fun show. Not Vegas but then what is? Living in Vegas since 63 I find this to mirror some of Vegas but is candy coated for TV. Ralph Lamb and his Brother Darwin OWNED this town for 20 years and while Ralph was Sheriff no one screwed up. They minimized what he actually did to law breakers. Folks who were thieves were "rumored" to find themselves out at the state line in underpants and nothing else after a VERY long and sound beating. The Lambs were not everyone's cup of tea but as a law abiding person they took care of the town and no one messed with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BRING IT BACK, March 2, 2013
I have been reading where Vegas has been cancelled. I am sorry especially if they leave it hanging. There are shows that are a lot worse than Vegas. I say they should give it a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing really like it, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only two things need to be said,

The main characters are very accomplished and are perfect for this series, and it is awesome.

Please do not let this great series go the way of other wonderful shows like Firefly, that is all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegas Redux, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An outstanding TV series with a stellar cast and excellent scripts. Great care has gone into the detail of recreating the Vegas of the 50's in the sets, costumes, music, and the automobiles. I hope this series is around for years to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it., March 1, 2014
Glad to have found this show on Amazon. Good cast...Quaid and Chiklis are great! Love the old school Vegas. Hope it lasts longer than one season...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegas, February 28, 2014
Love the story line. I am already regretting that this is the only season though that is available I have a feeling it is going to leave me hanging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO GAMBLE!, February 28, 2014
This is a WINNER. Would like to see additional series. It is well worth one's time to watch this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Road Trip
Road Trip by CBS Television Distribution
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.