Industrial-Sized Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Beach House Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Gear Up for Football Deal of the Day
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Robert Fayrfax, Volume 4: Missa O bone Ihesu / Salve regina / Magnificat O bone Ihesu - The Cardinall's Musick
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Robert Fayrfax, Volume 4: Missa O bone Ihesu / Salve regina / Magnificat O bone Ihesu - The Cardinall's Musick

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, March 23, 1999
"Please retry"

1. Salve Regina
2. Gloria
3. Credo
4. Sanctus/Benedictus
5. Agnus Dei
6. Most Clere Of Colour
7. I Love, Loved, And Loved Wolde I Be
8. Benedicite! What Dremyd I?
9. Magnificat O Bone Ihesu

Product Details

  • Performer: Robert Fayrfax, Andrew Carwood, The Cardinall's Musick
  • Audio CD (March 23, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Gaudeamus
  • ASIN: B00000I9MX
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #408,924 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Cometkazie on May 14, 2010
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
It's wonderful to have an appreciation of many different genres of music and then discover one you knew very little about yet became very fond of it very quickly.

That was I and old English choral music. First a Chanticleer concert here. Then a couple of The Tallis Scholars CDs. The doors opened and the pickings were many.

The Eton Choirbook five CD set introduced me to a whole set of composers. This isn't my first Fayrfax CD, but having one, I wanted others and this Vol. 4 is very pleasing.

The range of expression here is broader than on the other CD. I find a certain sweetness to his music and The Cardinall's Musick evokes this masterfully.

I see these CDs with just one review, almost always five stars and I wonder if others are experiencing what I have experienced, finding another rare gem of a CD buried in Amazon's copious offerings?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?