Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show
This is Firefall - live in TN at a festival that featured other classic rocks acts. Let me say this...this is a great live concert from these guys. Firefall was best known for two of the lightest tunes in Rock and Roll history ( You are the Woman & Just Remember I Love You)...however - don't let that fool you...these guys rock out pretty good!! They jam out several of the...
Published on December 15, 2004 by Michael S. Orfanos

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's just not the same..
without Rick Roberts. He was the heart and soul of this group as we all remember them.
Published on July 18, 2006 by Patti


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's just not the same.., July 18, 2006
By 
Patti "Patti" (St. Petersburg, FL) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
without Rick Roberts. He was the heart and soul of this group as we all remember them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One original member-good sound and picture, January 12, 2005
By 
J. R Sategna (Martinez, California United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
This DVD has good sound and picture but the names of the players are not announced during ther concert or on the credits. Further review of this concert appearance (comparing pictures of bandmembers from past CDs) shows that the only original player is Josh Barkley (the lead guitar) and the other guitar player (singer), sax-flute player, bass player along with the drummer have been with Firefall since 1989 and are on the last 2 studio albums. This is an OK concert--just wish the band members were introduced--it was so hard to reconize them except by going thru pictures in the last 2 ALBUMS -Josh Barkley looks so different now but it is him playing lead guitar--- the DVD was taken at a concert that featured remains of other groups like Iron Butterfly and Grand Funk in 1999.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, December 15, 2004
By 
Michael S. Orfanos "The music man" (Mt. Prospect, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
This is Firefall - live in TN at a festival that featured other classic rocks acts. Let me say this...this is a great live concert from these guys. Firefall was best known for two of the lightest tunes in Rock and Roll history ( You are the Woman & Just Remember I Love You)...however - don't let that fool you...these guys rock out pretty good!! They jam out several of the songs on this DVD, and their are great shots of the entire band ( which is the case with all the DVD's I;ve seen or own by this company). They key in on the guy who is doing the solo..they tell you which song they are playing...this is just a great DVD concert of Firefall. My only complaint is that it is short at only 65 minutes - yet it looks to be their full set from this festival. In any event, if you are reading my review or have looked at this DVD to purchase...your already a Firefall fan..so buy it!!! It is reasonable priced, and does a nice job of showing what these guys are like in concert. Well worth the money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Firefall, May 12, 2007
By 
J. Lattone (thornton, CO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
Very nice video for the price.You really don't realize how much great music they put out unless you were a fan or you watch a show like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, August 5, 2008
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
VERY GOOD PERFORMANCE, GOOD SOUND AND VERY FINE VIDEO EDITION, MAYBE THESE GUYS SHOULD RECORD A NEW DVD, INCLUDING ALL OF THEIR HITS, THIS KIND OF BANDS DESERVE MORE CREDITS, BECAUSE THEIR CONTRIBUTION TO ROCK AND ROLL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Firefall, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
Firefall is one of my favorite local bands. The sound quality and video are not the best, but still is enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome Back Firefall, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
The band played all their hits from the 70's.... I enjoyed this DVD very much and would recomend to all fans of the band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FIREFALL CONCERT, June 13, 2011
By 
jeff fleener (medford oregon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
this is a great live concert that showcases FIREFALLS great hits that they have created.
great sound and color, great music thats made them so popular for there time.I just saw them recently,and
they sound as good as they were then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat Like Their Show, August 15, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
This is a good representation of what you get when you go to see them. I just saw their latest show in June of this year (2005) in Salt Lake City at an Oldiesfest. It was nearly identical to what they did on this dvd with a few exceptions. They are an excellent band with great vocal harmonies and superior guitar playing. You'll sing along with all of their songs and like what you hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money., October 21, 2008
By 
R. Nakama (Honolulu, Hawaii, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall (DVD)
One of the worst concert DVDs I own. It's one of those DVDs that you don't know what to do with, throw it out? use it as a frisbee? hang it up and use it to scare birds away? I know that I will never ever view it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall
Rock 'n' Roll Greats - Firefall by Robert Swope (DVD - 2004)
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.