Customer Reviews


785 Reviews
5 star:
 (475)
4 star:
 (167)
3 star:
 (64)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (50)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


149 of 158 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great luggage
This luggage has already paid for itself. I take it on every trip and I take the computer bag around town at times. Seller was very communicative. I needed by a certain day before leaving for a trip for my 30th birthday. Sent them an email about it, they shipped it that day. Made sure it would get to me in time and wished me a happy birthday. :) love this luggage cute and...
Published on November 15, 2011 by KJ

versus
23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars zipper jamed after one trip!
After one trip the zipper jammed. Product has a 5 year warranty but you must pay a $40 handling fee to process the return.
Very poor quality.
Published 19 months ago by Amanda Brown


‹ Previous | 1 279 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

149 of 158 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great luggage, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This luggage has already paid for itself. I take it on every trip and I take the computer bag around town at times. Seller was very communicative. I needed by a certain day before leaving for a trip for my 30th birthday. Sent them an email about it, they shipped it that day. Made sure it would get to me in time and wished me a happy birthday. :) love this luggage cute and easy to pick out if you have to check it. I have never had to check it except for puddle jumper planes to small islands. Fits in overhead and carrys on. Only gripe is the computer bag only has one zipper, meaning you have to open it all the way to get in it. There aren't two zippers that can meet in the middle. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and size for carry on standards., December 3, 2011
By 
MagdaleneMaria "M.V." (Denton, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought it for traveling to Europe as carry on luggage. They look cute, the size of the carry on is according to airlines standards. The hand bag is perfect to fit in my netbook, scarf, phone and more. Good buy. One star less for the carry on not being spinner and tending to bend over when too full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, so it's great for international travel, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Europe has stricter guidelines about size and weight of carry-on bags than we have in the US, so I bought this bag because of its light weight (6 lbs). I figured that even if the quality was poor and it only lasted this one trip, it would be worth the price in saved checked baggage fees. When it arrived, I was surprised at the quality. It seems well made and I would be surprised if it doesn't last several years. Also, the size is definitely enough if you are a wise packer. I'll be in Europe for 4 weeks (with laundry access)and I have everything I need in these two little bags. I don't know what other reviewers were packing when they said they couldn't fit enough stuff for a weekend in this bag.

I also have to say that I don't notice a bad smell, or any smell at all with this bag. Other reviewers had me worried, but even when I put my nose right into the box to try to pick up this "smell" I didn't notice anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the luggage is a little small looking but it fits a ton of stuff. I ordered it yesterday afternoon and got it this morning! I bought it for my trip in the summer and I just tested it and it could fit a weeks worth of outfits and 2 pairs of size 11 shoes! Can't wait to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect luggage, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This luggage is perfect for the infrequent flyer for sure. It fit in the overhead rack perfectly and the smaller bag fit under the seat in front of you with room to spare. Held enough clothing for a 5 day casual trip and was easy moving through a crowded airport. Great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little set, January 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my three and a half year old granddaughter. She had seen a red suitcase in a sale paper and that is what she insisted that she wanted for Christmas. I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the quick delivery. The small bag inside is really perfect for overnight items. She was very pleased and enjoyed storing her new Christmas gifts inside, zipping it up, and rolling it around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon, April 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item is exactly as described and arrived on time. My daughter loved it and it worked well for her recent trip to DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars zipper jamed after one trip!, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After one trip the zipper jammed. Product has a 5 year warranty but you must pay a $40 handling fee to process the return.
Very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Successfully travelled to the Czech Rep and back with no issues, always easy to find., September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect size for carry on. Fit in all baggage compartments. bought bright pink shoes to match just for fun. Live life to the fullest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good features, but feels like cheap, thin material, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This suitcase has the exact specifications for carry-on luggage, so the stewardesses will love you for that. The features are great. I love the pockets, the double zippers, the handles. The handle extends to two different positions. I am 5'11" and at the longest position, it is perfect for me. The short position may be good for shorter people.

The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the material feels thin and cheap. I wouldn't be surprised if it tears or gets cut at some point. I'm going to be careful with it.

Also, I have to mention the five-year "warranty," which is a total joke. It says that to send the product back if you have a problem, you must send $40 for a handling fee. That's more than the cost of a new one! What a joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 279 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockland 2 Piece Luggage Set
$79.99 $34.41 - $88.43
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.