Customer Reviews


711 Reviews
5 star:
 (376)
4 star:
 (142)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (54)
1 star:
 (69)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


165 of 174 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING bag!
Now that I have had this bag for an adquate amount of time, I can truly say it is AMAZING and an incredible value. Similar bags cost a lot more and I doubt if they can perform better. I have taken this bag to Nigeria and on countless domestic trips packed to the GILLS to avoid having to check and it has held up very well. I love all the pockets and the zippers are VERY...
Published on December 7, 2011 by E. Z. Wood

versus
187 of 213 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Add $50 in baggage fees if you use this bag with Delta
As of April 2012, this bag does not qualify as a carry-on with Delta. I tried wheeling it past the gate guard at Atlanta and Boston and got stopped both times. It does not fit in the carry-on measurement guide and I had to check it. Empty it's 23" x 11" x 13." The extra inch in the height doesn't matter but that extra inch in length does. Because I've already used the...
Published on April 1, 2012 by Conspicuous Consumer


‹ Previous | 1 272 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

165 of 174 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING bag!, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Now that I have had this bag for an adquate amount of time, I can truly say it is AMAZING and an incredible value. Similar bags cost a lot more and I doubt if they can perform better. I have taken this bag to Nigeria and on countless domestic trips packed to the GILLS to avoid having to check and it has held up very well. I love all the pockets and the zippers are VERY strong. It does get a little wobbly roll going on when I have it really stuffed, but that's to be expected. It usually stands up by itself if I pack it right, and the outside straps enable me to attach things (pillow, jacket, etc.) to the outside. I have packed up to 2 weeks worth of clothes into this bag and, best of all, even when totally stuffed, it has always fit into overhead bins, even on fairly small planes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


128 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very roomy bag, July 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this bag for my daughter to take on a week long trip. I was surprised at how easy the wheels rolled and the construction of the bag for the price. It was very roomy and able to fit a lot of stuff. I also bought another one of a different color for myself. I loved the bag. It made it through 2 international flights and a lot of hauling around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


187 of 213 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Add $50 in baggage fees if you use this bag with Delta, April 1, 2012
By 
Conspicuous Consumer (Georgia Regents University) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockland Luggage 22 Inch Rolling Duffle Bag (Apparel)
As of April 2012, this bag does not qualify as a carry-on with Delta. I tried wheeling it past the gate guard at Atlanta and Boston and got stopped both times. It does not fit in the carry-on measurement guide and I had to check it. Empty it's 23" x 11" x 13." The extra inch in the height doesn't matter but that extra inch in length does. Because I've already used the bag, I can't return it. Bummer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas presents 2010, December 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two of these for my grandduaghters and after seening
the quality I went back for a third. They are roomy, designer
colors and very usable. Think Ill get one for my self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect week (or weekend) bag..., February 28, 2012
By 
Kimberly P. (Rockville, MD, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this bag as a secondary bag for a two week trip to Guatemala. I check regular sized luggage for the plane ride over, but need a smaller bag for mini-trips within the country. This was perfect.

The bag has hand straps and a shoulder strap to carry, but if it's too heavy, then you can just roll it! I didn't expose this bag to real, tough terrain or anything, but it was great for my casual traveler needs.

The dimensions qualify this bag as a carry on, but I took this bag on a trip to Chicago and my return flight was on a smaller plane. My bag wouldn't fit in the overhead cabin. I had to take out a jacket and then it fit...so just take note of whether you're cramming too much in there.

Also, to address some of the other reviews about the smell. It's true; the bag did have a factory/industrial smell when it first arrived, but I just Febreezed it overnight and it was fine. The smell was gone.

Overall, I would totally recommend getting this bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


141 of 175 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the dimensions published., May 2, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bag is larger than it says in the published dimensions -- on both Amazon and the ebags website. It is longer and total linear dimensions greater than what is allowed for carry-on by the airline. Also as other reviewers noted PVC reek is oppressive. When I called ebags to return it the lady was rude and refused to return my shipping costs -- fortunately Amazon took care of that (I love you Amazon!).

So if you're looking for a carry-on bag look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 65 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bag won't stand up when on wheels, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockland Luggage 22 Inch Rolling Duffle Bag (Apparel)
I like the adjustable size of this bag (you can cinch it down to a more compact size when you don't need the extra space).

However, in my opinion this bag is unusable because the end of the bag next to the wheels has no structural support (just cloth). Because of this, when wheeling the bag around you can't stand the bag up (e.g., while standing in line at the airport) -- it will tip over. The only choices are to hold the bag up by the extended handle the whole time you're in line, or close down the handle and set it down on the base (at which point you have to pick up the bag every time you move forward in line).

Also when my bag arrived it smelled strongly like creosote. I left it sitting outside in the sunshine for 4-5 days to get rid of (most of) the smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bag!, January 18, 2011
By 
Krystyne (Oceanside, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bag is beautiful! Great quality and actually much bigger than I expected. I'm expecting a baby in about 3 months, and got this so that I can get my hospital bag ready, and I'm very pleased with the quality and size of this bag. It also rolls very smoothly. It also arrived at my house 5 days earlier than the expected delivery date, so that was an additional plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't hold up beyond 1 trip, April 22, 2013
By 
Allen (Rum Point, Cayman Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We bought a couple of these for quick weekend trips and of the three we purchased only 1 is still functioning. The first bag bottom wore through while using the built in wheels. The 2 other bags have had the zipper seam let go.

Definitely would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting rid of the smell, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockland Luggage 22 Inch Rolling Duffle Bag (Apparel)
I ordered a black bag and it, like so many others said, it did smell of plastic/petroleum when it arrived. I put it in the sunshine all morning and it still smelled (not horrible, but still...). I put two unscented dryer sheets in it for an hour or so; and while it helped, it wasn't cured. Then, I found a solution. Don't laugh. It was citrus-scented Spic 'n Span. It really worked! I put some on a paper towel, scrubbed the inside of the bag and then wiped it down with a wet paper towel. I left it out in the sun for another hour, and when I checked it again it didn't smell at all. Eureka! Spic 'n Span! Try it! It's a great bag- and for the price, is definitely worth the extra effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 272 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockland Luggage 22 Inch Rolling Duffle Bag
$69.00 $23.23 - $98.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.