Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Rocks
Chose this brand because of their high quality, lightweight product. They don't disappoint. The shies are high qualityaterials and manufacturing. Their sizing seems slightly larger.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Elegant, Comfy. BUT Beware Sizing.
Sizing based on Amazon chart runs too large.
I'm normally a US12 or Euro45 but Amazon gets it wrong with the size charts.
Head over to Rockport website to get the right sizing.
Rockport has 2 charts for Women vs Men (US11 = Euro45)
Published 7 months ago by Dex C


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Elegant, Comfy. BUT Beware Sizing., December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sizing based on Amazon chart runs too large.
I'm normally a US12 or Euro45 but Amazon gets it wrong with the size charts.
Head over to Rockport website to get the right sizing.
Rockport has 2 charts for Women vs Men (US11 = Euro45)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, April 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this shoe. Looks great with casual and a suit, just need to order wide as it was a bit tight, length true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Rocks, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Chose this brand because of their high quality, lightweight product. They don't disappoint. The shies are high qualityaterials and manufacturing. Their sizing seems slightly larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Classy, lightweight, comfortable (I have an average-width foot). Could use a little more padding around the top of the shoe at the ankle, but will probably break-in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable., July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe looks very nice but is very uncomfortable. I returned it immediately. Extremely disappointed since it is a good looking shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great looking shoes and comfortable, July 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a nice looking shoe. I like rockports because they are really darn comfortable, although they are usually a bit pricier. The shoes fit really well and I was able to get my size (14), which is always a problem to find. I have a pretty wide foot too so for those with wide feet you should know this is quite a wide show (more than appears in the pictures) - this certainly added to the comfort of the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are the best shoes i've ever owned, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can i say other than where have these shoes been all of my life. These are the best shoes i've ever owned. The shoe is extremely comfortable and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars These shoes are orange, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are more orange and less brown than they appear in the photo. They looked silly when I put them on with a pair of regular khaki slacks. The leather seemed a bit thin as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great, light weight, mile masher., June 16, 2014
By 
The Bard (D.C. Metro Area, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Every manufacturer plays a little with their sizing, so I'd tried on some Rockport shoes at a local store. Even though they didn't have the model I wanted I now knew the size was pretty true for my feet and could order a different style/colour without wondering if it'd fit.

Overall I'm impressed. The shoe is light, the sole is sneaker comfortable, the style is casual enough for every day but smart enough for the office. My two slight concerns are that the thin leather will stain/wear prematurely, and that the sole material feels almost too soft so may wear quicker than expected. Only time will tell with both of these, and I'm hoping for good results, so 5 stars!

Pros
Light weight
Well cushioned sole
Leather upper

Cons
Some "not worth a return" quality control issues (the stitching around the sole is covered in glue in a few places)
Huge variance in pricing dependent on colour/style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockport Men's Ledge Hill Plain Toe Oxford
$135.00 $44.92 - $134.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.