Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight
Love this shoe. Looks great with casual and a suit, just need to order wide as it was a bit tight, length true to size.
Published 5 months ago by Kathy P. Metzler

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Elegant, Comfy. BUT Beware Sizing.
Sizing based on Amazon chart runs too large.
I'm normally a US12 or Euro45 but Amazon gets it wrong with the size charts.
Head over to Rockport website to get the right sizing.
Rockport has 2 charts for Women vs Men (US11 = Euro45)
Published 9 months ago by Dex C


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Elegant, Comfy. BUT Beware Sizing., December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sizing based on Amazon chart runs too large.
I'm normally a US12 or Euro45 but Amazon gets it wrong with the size charts.
Head over to Rockport website to get the right sizing.
Rockport has 2 charts for Women vs Men (US11 = Euro45)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, April 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this shoe. Looks great with casual and a suit, just need to order wide as it was a bit tight, length true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Classy, lightweight, comfortable (I have an average-width foot). Could use a little more padding around the top of the shoe at the ankle, but will probably break-in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable., July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe looks very nice but is very uncomfortable. I returned it immediately. Extremely disappointed since it is a good looking shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are the best shoes i've ever owned, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can i say other than where have these shoes been all of my life. These are the best shoes i've ever owned. The shoe is extremely comfortable and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shoes, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my son's favorite brand of shoes - no break-in period with these shoes!

although they are called "castlerock" - the look more blue than grey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, August 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is comfortable and looks great. The only reason I would keep from giving it 5 stars is that it takes a few days to break-in. During the 2-3 days it took me to break-in, my feet were a little uncomfortable, but now they are the most comfortable shoe I own. I definitely recommend these shoes. They are one of the only shoes I could find that would accommodate my size 13+ feet (14 in some brands). Just note - Rockport tend to make their shoes slightly bigger than competitors - I normally buy 14's but I buy 13's (wide) for Rockports. All in all, great shoe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the price., September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A slimming looking shoe. Comfortable, durable, and great value.

I am not used to this color of brown, but my dark blue khakis work great with this color. I wear orthotics, so I really like that Rockport shoes make it easy to remove the inner sole of the shoe to make space for my orthotics.

They had a snug fit and I like these shoes a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars These shoes are orange, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are more orange and less brown than they appear in the photo. They looked silly when I put them on with a pair of regular khaki slacks. The leather seemed a bit thin as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.