Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes
Very comfortable and good style. Fit like a sneaker but looks great for work. Perfect for my wide feet. Thanks!
Published 12 months ago by John Sanborn

versus
15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for airport travel
Slips on and off easily and seems true to size. Purchased to replace my other travel loafers. These have a bit of style so you do not look like you are wearing earth shoes when on business travel. However as with all rockports they are made in china. The entire sole/heel is one piece plastic or manmade material. Heel is one inch. My experience with this type of...
Published on December 4, 2012 by Jimmy J.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for airport travel, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Slips on and off easily and seems true to size. Purchased to replace my other travel loafers. These have a bit of style so you do not look like you are wearing earth shoes when on business travel. However as with all rockports they are made in china. The entire sole/heel is one piece plastic or manmade material. Heel is one inch. My experience with this type of bottom on rockports is they last about one year. These look better than the rockport dressport loafers and are just as confortable. However the material used for the sole is harder than the dressport. Can be worn with business attire and maybe with some suits. Follow-up-after two months of wearing these almost daily they are showing substantial wear on the heals. The leather is also starting to show some wear and is cracking some despite putting polish on them once a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable and good style. Fit like a sneaker but looks great for work. Perfect for my wide feet. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Rockport s generally are comfortable but some run big or small. These are right on. No break in. The leather is a bit dull other than that great shoe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just arrived and wearing now!, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoes are so very comfortable and fit as I bought them - wide. Better than most other shoes for comfort and wear.

Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking show but they smell like cheep Chinese plastic, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockport Men's Business Lite Slip-On (Apparel)
I bought two different pairs of Rockports the brown one wears fine and has really nice soles, but this one smells like cheep Chinese plastic so bad that I can't wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, March 27, 2014
By 
Harold E. Adcock (McMinnville, Tennessee....USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are some of the most comfortable shoes that I have owned.
Bought a pair of similar black ones and liked them so well that I had to have some brown ones.
The elastic inserts let the shoe expand when putting them on and taking them off.
Also is good as the thickness of your socks changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of shoes, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shoe as expected. Very comfortable. Have been wearing Rockports for over 20 years. I wish the sole was a bit thicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice comfy shoes!, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very attractive shoes. These are very well constructed and nicely padded for comfort on your feet all day. Nice design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, again, January 4, 2014
By 
G. Tadd (Winston-Salem, NC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As usual, these Rockport shoes deliver! The fit was just alittle big, but I ordered the EEE width on purpose. They look great, are lightweight but feel comfortable and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Men's Dress Shoe, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are Light Weight and a perfect fit. Once you know you shoe size Rockport Shoes always fit. I have owned Rockport Shoes for more then 30 ye ars.I must have more the 12 pairs. I also love their Casual Shoes too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockport Men's Business Lite Slip-On
$125.00 $70.00 - $98.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.