Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable above all else
I purchased these shoes through an Amazon marketplace vendor for $75, which is a very good deal for Rockport wingtips. The main selling point for these (and most Rockports really) is that they're extremely comfortable to wear for dress shoes. I mean, there is really no "break in period" like you experience with other shoes. The first time I put them on it felt like...
Published on January 12, 2011 by Review Man

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned due to style
I purchased these shoes via Amazon Prime, and while I received them very quickly I returned them just as speedily. The shoes seem to have a much more 'orthopedic' look than what appears on the picture, due to the buffer area around the sole extending far out from the rest of the shoe. If you are looking for a classy shoe to wear around to office or to church, I would...
Published on February 8, 2012 by Christopher Boyer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable above all else, January 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockport Men's Wooster Wingtip Oxford (Apparel)
I purchased these shoes through an Amazon marketplace vendor for $75, which is a very good deal for Rockport wingtips. The main selling point for these (and most Rockports really) is that they're extremely comfortable to wear for dress shoes. I mean, there is really no "break in period" like you experience with other shoes. The first time I put them on it felt like putting on a new pair of sneakers, which has been my experience with most Rockports. They're not made of the highest quality leather, but that's OK with me. I just want comfortable shoes I can wear on a daily basis to work and these fit the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned due to style, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockport Men's Wooster Wingtip Oxford (Apparel)
I purchased these shoes via Amazon Prime, and while I received them very quickly I returned them just as speedily. The shoes seem to have a much more 'orthopedic' look than what appears on the picture, due to the buffer area around the sole extending far out from the rest of the shoe. If you are looking for a classy shoe to wear around to office or to church, I would look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking Proud, April 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very pleased most especially with the heel. Husband tends to wear down the sides of his heels
and the construction of the heel on this shoe was a nice surprise. Will wear longer.
He is very happy with them.Rockport Men's Wooster Wingtip Oxford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There is a reason you should buy shoes in a shoe store, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two pairs of these shoes - only in different colors. Each one fits differently. I knew better then to buy shoes online but the price was good and I thought I would take the chance. I will not make this mistake again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OK fit but sole is so so, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The leather upper is fine as is the fit, but the sole is cheap gunk--not the Vibram sole I was expecting. I have worn Rockports for many years - especially the dress ports with vibram soles and this Wooster model is inferior to the originals that I have worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars shoe, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
XW is not extra wide (wide would be the real size...my size is EEE these are E @ best.. nice shoe other than that, they are in my closrt collecting dust..I didn't return soon enough, my fault..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, June 6, 2011
Everything I hoped they would be.
Comfortable and not too "dated." Have received a few compliments on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good shoes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not my first Rockports, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been wearing Rockports for years. This pair of Wooster Wingtip Oxfords fit as expected. They are comfortable.I was a little disappointed that they are made in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The shoe is comfortable and wears well, despite the size issue, May 10, 2014
By 
Harvey (Loma Linda, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe is as described, arrived on time and does every thing a shoe should do. It seems to be a good shoe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockport Men's Wooster Wingtip Oxford
$84.95 $72.00 - $87.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.