Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit well this time
I ordered a 10 M my normal size, but I had to send them back. It appears Rockports run a little large.
Published 14 months ago by Robert Lilly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shoe review
Overall it is a good shoe. The shoe's fit is a little tight to be ideal for me. A slightly wider shoe would be ideal.
Published 9 months ago by Michael Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit well this time, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a 10 M my normal size, but I had to send them back. It appears Rockports run a little large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure why somebody can review a shoe after wearing them only once. Stated shoe fit as expected but the shoes run on the "bigger than expected" which is what I wanted. Very comfortable and because they were on the big side, they should be. Color describing the shoe was not accurate but a coat of polish got me there. Look like they will hold up and will find out over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very sad, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a few pairs if rockport size 11 however this pair was just a size bigger
But too late to change :(((
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shoe review, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall it is a good shoe. The shoe's fit is a little tight to be ideal for me. A slightly wider shoe would be ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was a nice gift for my husband. He likes the color, style and he feels very comfortable with them. Definitely we like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sending back rockport loafer, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
will send back because i thought the color of product was a darker brown than the tan picture and i expected a different color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Shoe, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Probably the most comfortable pair of shoes I ever bought. Having several issues with my feet it is very important to have shoes that fit and feel good and these shoes are the best. Buy with confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Actually - just right!, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I noticed how many had commented on Rockports running larger than in the past and that they had been happy with a half-size smaller. So I followed their lead. They are a bit snug, but as loafer will tend to loosen up with wear I expect them to be just right in no time. I had ordered a different pair of Rockports last summer in my usual 10 1/2D and they are loose...I can't exactly walk right out of them but they do flop around on my heel. Going to have to try inserts to see if I can get some wear out of them.

Otherwise, these are exactly what I expected from ordering online - color is pretty much accurate, style, features, etc. The soles - especially the heels - are a little on the spongy side but tolerable and will probably be less so with some wear. They actually feel like a comfortable pair of walking shows. I think I'm going to like them a lot with just a short break-in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Width size is larger than ststed., February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe feels a size to large in the width. I kept the since I will wear heavier socks. Will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best ever, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect fit and comfort. The workmanship and the leather are also very impressive reminds me of the loafers that I used to wear in college
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockport Men's Off the Coast Penny Penny Loafer
$135.00 $79.60 - $151.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.