Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As comfortable as wearing tennis shoes
I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he is more than amazed with them, He says they are as comfortable as wearing tennis shoes and he just love them. He is working about 8 hours a day plus 2 of transportation and he used to come back home very tired, thanks to the shoes the tireness is not that bad anymore.He is very pleased with the shoes and he is planning to buy...
Published on December 18, 2011 by faride

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit
Great looking shoe, but the fit is tight. I typically wear a regular size shoe, not extra wide or otherwise. The shoe length from toe to heel is fine, but the upper is very snug, so I can only wear a thin sock with this particular shoe.
Published on February 5, 2011 by Chesley W.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As comfortable as wearing tennis shoes, December 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he is more than amazed with them, He says they are as comfortable as wearing tennis shoes and he just love them. He is working about 8 hours a day plus 2 of transportation and he used to come back home very tired, thanks to the shoes the tireness is not that bad anymore.He is very pleased with the shoes and he is planning to buy two more pairsin different colors just to have a little variety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit, February 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockport Men's Schemerhorn Oxford (Apparel)
Great looking shoe, but the fit is tight. I typically wear a regular size shoe, not extra wide or otherwise. The shoe length from toe to heel is fine, but the upper is very snug, so I can only wear a thin sock with this particular shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Schemerhorn, November 12, 2012
This review is from: Rockport Men's Schemerhorn Oxford (Apparel)
The Rockport Schemerhorn isn't quite conservative enough to be considered "dressy", though a college intern might be able to get away with wearing them with a shirt, tie and slacks. The issue is that, while the toe's shape is classic, the heel is quite high and the leather looks cheap. However, the shoe is comfortable, owing to the PU outsole, and would make a decent option for a casual night out. As for sizing, they are true to length and run somewhat narrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More stylish looking in person, July 12, 2014
By 
FitKat (Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My hubby loves these. They look more stylish and less generic in person. Great fit for a hard to find size 6.5 wide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Walking on air, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Normally there is a breaking in period with shoes. Not these as soon as I put them on it felt like I had them for years. The insoles are great and have a nice arch support and cushion. They are very classy and look great with jeans as well as a suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best shoes and great look, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my second pair and I love them. I wear them for at least 10 hours a day and I walk and stand for most of that time. I will continue to wear this model shoe for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have several pairs of shoes that Rockport. I love this brand for a long time and maybe he did not notice the flaws, but my legs are asked to buy shoes from this company. Only good emotions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only Dress Shoes My Husband Can Stand, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband has average size feet (10.5), but they are very wide at the front. This makes finding shoes that fit and feel good a difficult task. My husband first bought these shoes in brown from Macy's in 2010 for our wedding. He loved how comfortable they are, and they look very nice. He recently needed black dress shoes, and after trying a few pairs at a big box store, we simply ordered these in black. Again, he loves them. They are high quality, comfortable, and good looking. We are very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i had a pair of these shoes in the past already and they are so comfortable! Rockport quality is always top notch and so light. i dont think ill ever buy anything different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great comfy shoe, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
comfy, lightweight, everything Rockport. Love that it fits from day one and is easy to walk in. THanks Rockport for another job well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockport Men's Schemerhorn Oxford
$99.95 $59.61 - $107.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.