Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort that only Rockport can offer
Although not the best looking of my penny loafers, it's not bad looking either; but the comfort is phenomenal that is expected of Rockport. Well made and I believe you could walk for miles in these and never tire. When it comes to comfort, Rockport is #1.
Published on May 10, 2012 by Peter D. Page

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shoe Fit !!!
The shoe size fit much larger than expected . Larger than other shoes of this size.
The quality of the construction and sole were not what I expected.
Published 7 months ago by ADM


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great comfort, September 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got for a great price. I'm on my feet quite a bit at work so the cushioning is appreciated. Stylish look fit was spot on. Seems to be a different type of leather doesn't have a gloss to them. Great light day work shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort that only Rockport can offer, May 10, 2012
By 
Peter D. Page (Wickenburg, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although not the best looking of my penny loafers, it's not bad looking either; but the comfort is phenomenal that is expected of Rockport. Well made and I believe you could walk for miles in these and never tire. When it comes to comfort, Rockport is #1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs large compared to other Rockports, August 7, 2012
By 
89 Gator "Mark" (Plymouth, MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a big fan of Rockports -- I have never found any dress shoes to be as comfortable. I own 4 pair of their dress shoes and now two pair of their loafers. This loafer is a nice shoe, but definitely runs large. I started with my normal size 8 (which is what I wear in all of my Rockports) exchanged them for a half size smaller, and even those are slightly too big, especially in the heel. I'd suggest starting off a half-size smaller than normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking shoes and a bonus.. no break-in time and no blisters., September 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've bought many things over the internet but had never considered shoes. But, I really hate clothes and shoe shopping and the last time I went shopping for shoes, the large shoe store I went into didn't have anything that felt comfortable or looked like something I'd want to wear to work and I dreaded going back for the "try this one.. how about this one.. we have another one in the back.. how's that feel.. we'll have more coming in next week, if you want to come back.." experience.

So, after realizing that the shoes I was wearing were on their last insoles I decided to give these shoes a chance. Literally it only took me about 10 minutes to find these and make a decision which is something I'd never get away with in a shoe store. From past experience it generally takes me a week or two to break shoes in and it usually comes with a few blisters. I put these on the day I got them and haven't had a single problem with comfort, blisters, binding, pinching, etc.

I've only had these for a couple of weeks so I don't know how they'll wear over time but so far I'm happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable Good-Looking Loafer, January 22, 2013
By 
Virginia Ashrafi (Basking Ridge, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received my order within a few days and was pleasantly surprised that the shoe is very handsome and the fit is perfect. Very little breaking in time. It is a semi-casual shoe and well constructed. The price is very reasonable. I trust Rockport and would definitely purchase in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoes, ordered second pair, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockport Men's Washington Square Penny Loafer (Apparel)
Bought these in Chili a few weeks ago after looking for a pair of casual/semi-dress penny loafers for quite some time to replace my worn-out favorite pair of shoes that I think I originally got at Cabelas but they unfortunately no longer carry. These Rockports are a lighter leather construction yhan those, but comfortable and good looking so I'm very happy with them.

Big thanks to Gator and Brian for the heads up on sizing, they saved me from reshipping! I normally wear an 8M. Ordered 7.5M and they fit well when wearing with white 1/4 height socks and jeans. When worn with thinner dress socks they are still a bit loose, particularly in the heel. I just ordered another pair in black now that the cost has gone down and considered going to a 7 as I'll only wear those with dress socks, but I'm concerned about the length so I ordered that pair in 7.5 too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable shoe, August 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are what you'd expect from Rockport - very comfortable and true to size. The extra wides are spacious. The leather feels nice after only a week. The design runs a bit more modern/European than classic. These will make a nice everyday casual loafer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, July 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These loafers definitely are consistent with the comfort that Rockport shoes are known for. I bought another pair of Sperrys when I bought these, and I find myself choosing the Rockport shoes to wear every day. They are a little larger than I expected for the size, but otherwise I have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shoe Fit !!!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe size fit much larger than expected . Larger than other shoes of this size.
The quality of the construction and sole were not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Neither the color nor the finish I had expected, August 3, 2013
By 
Dr. Jerry (Chongqing, China) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product photo makes this appear to be a rather casual loafer, but once I got the shoe I found that the leather was shiny and somewhat stiff, and the toe was much more square than the photo reveals. I sent them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rockport Men's Washington Square Penny Loafer
$110.00 $60.00 - $109.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.