Best Books of the Month Shop Men's Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Amazon Gift Card Offer jrscwrld jrscwrld jrscwrld  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Fall Arrivals in Amazon Outdoor Clothing Learn more
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Other Sellers on Amazon
Lowest price: Used - Very Good
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Zoverstocks
Seller Rating: (599662)
Add to Cart
Lowest price: New
+ $3.99 shipping
Buy New
+ $3.99 shipping
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Rocky Loves Emily

2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 1, 2006
"Please retry"
$18.95 $11.99

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Producer, Supermodel, and professional dancer Hard Corey is more coy about the group's purpose saying, Well, $ucksex is definitely a talented mc, but without my beats he'd be just another white kid on VH-1 claiming to be a rapper. I give him the sugar, flour, and eggs to bake his cakes and pies, if you will. He wouldn't be boning so many hot chicks after shows if not for me. But, in conclusion, there's really no more awesome combination than the two of us and a bottle of Formula 50 Grape Vitamin Water and a waffle.


Garbe has style and flow, so I'd recommend keeping an eye on him. The LP is worth checking out. --Pocket,, May 1, 2005

See all Editorial Reviews

1. Intro (Rocky Loves Emily)
2. makeOUTparty
3. Hodown
4. Ice Ice Baby
5. piggyback.miss.that
6. My Side of the Tracks
7. She's Got A Boyfriend
8. She's Getting Ready
9. Turn Your Music Down
10. Shake Ya Ta Tas
11. Duke Boy Call To Arms
12. Dukes of Hazzard (Where's the Party At?)
13. I'M A DINOSAURus (Hard Corey Remix)
14. misMosh
15. Imaginate
16. (I Like) Young Girls
17. Hey Ma! I'm a Rapper
18. Jimmy Stewart Rocking the Mic
19. Slumber Party!

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 1, 2006)
  • Original Release Date: April 25, 2005
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: RaCheer Records
  • ASIN: B000FDEE90
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,140,291 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By B. Garbe on April 17, 2006
Format: Audio CD
This album didn't disappoint me in the least. I picked it up at a show that the Former Fat Boys played with mc chris in Milwaukee and was incredibly impressed.

Most albums you pick up from independent artists aren't recorded well and/or are fairly short. This album, which was recorded in dorm rooms sounds like it was produced in the best studio out there and it runs the full 80 minutes.

The songs that fill up that 80 minutes all could have made amazing singles, but demonstrate a variety that isn't matched by many artists. Crass club jams, tongue in cheek love songs, serious songs about racial, political, and sex issues, as well as a novelty song about a Dinosaurus make this group hard to pin down in a very good way.

I recommend this album to anyone that enjoys a good time. Rap fans will probably love it the most, but it pokes enough fun at itself to appeal to anyone.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Audio CD
I bought this album after hearing the "Turbo-Tax Rap" and "I'm a DINOSAURus" songs entered by The Former Fat Boys into two competitions.

I'm pleased to report that anyone who's heard either of the above will not be disappointed by the complete album. I was worried that the lesser-known songs would be of a lower quality but that is completely NOT the case. Every track is well produced, amusing and fun to listen to. It's hard to pick a favourite but Dukes of Hazzard is probably the track I listen to the most.

I enjoy every minute of this album and consider every penny I paid for it well spent. Check it out if you're a fan of anything else these guys have done!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category