Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 4, 2016
Groundbreaking. Prescient. The Coolest!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
Love this film. I utilize it for my Introduction to Sociology Course, and students tend to be able to apply sociological concepts relating to social stratification and social class in a more relatable way, rather than from course reading alone. Additionally I have utilized the Big One, another documentary film by Michael Moore, which students seemed to enjoy. Either way, the films spark a nice discussion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
Michael Moore's debut movie and it was groundbreaking. This is where he learned his technique and perfected it. He is an entertainer and not a journalist, but it is a fun movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
Such a good movie about capitalism, greed, stratification, and the death of the American Dream and the U.S. middle class. 25 years later and it is more relevant today than when it was originally released.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
Great doc. Stimulating ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
This film will change your life. Michael Moore's tenacity for the truth is entertaining and keeps the viewer engaged even as the film unfolds into the devastation and despair ushered in by Roger Smith's GM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
I think every American should watch this movie. I was moved by the scenes of women with children having their belongings put into the street - including a Christmas tree and presents at one eviction site. And all of this because Roger Smith decided he owed nothing to the workers who build GM into a mega-power...and wanted to maximize profits for a few at the expense of an entire city. It pained me to watch the rich friends of Roger playing golf and sipping drinks at the country club while real people who had real jobs watched their entire lives unravel. I will never forget something he said early on in the movie about how no other country on earth had ever had their working class experience such a great lifestyle. And since GM was making billions, was it really necessary to make it a billion more by collapsing the future of everyone as if they made no contribution whatsoever? And then, to add insult to injury, instead of using the available city, county, and state monies to create jobs in unarguably useful arenas such as shoring up infrastructure and replacing old lead pipes, they wasted it on an indoor theme park that cost millions and closed in six months. And now, there is no one to pay the taxes needed to support even basic services. I applaud you again, Mr. Moore. You were a hero when you made this movie and you remain so with me to this day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
Excellent movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
Sadly, nothing has changed since this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.