Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Screen
The first thing I noticed about this GM screen is that it is made of the same materials and in the same fashion as FFG's great game boards. Each of the 4 panels is about the thickness of a hardcover book and wrapped with the familiar textured paper that contains the artwork and game tables. The center two panels are a wide view of the same image from the Rogue Trader...
Published on May 13, 2010 by Greg A. Tirevold

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Screen
The screen is really nice but the adventure wasn't the best. It gave a decent start for playing in the setting but my players found far to many loopholes that were hard to keep them on track.
Published 14 months ago by jmp_mydog


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Screen, May 13, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
The first thing I noticed about this GM screen is that it is made of the same materials and in the same fashion as FFG's great game boards. Each of the 4 panels is about the thickness of a hardcover book and wrapped with the familiar textured paper that contains the artwork and game tables. The center two panels are a wide view of the same image from the Rogue Trader Rulebook and the side 2 panels each contain 2 pieces of setting appropriate artwork. The GM side of the screen is typical in that it is about 75% tables and 25% short rule summaries.

The booklet that accompanies the screen is full color on slick paper with lots of artwork including several map/schematic layouts of locations. It is made in the same fashion as the rule booklets that accompany FFG's board games like Arkham Horror, so if you own any of their games you know basically what it looks and feels like. The adventure it contains looks to be well done with multiple locations to explore and includes several GM aids to modify it to suit your players. The last 4-5 pages of the booklet include a star system generator and an NPC ship generator which are basically a few tables to roll up quick results.

Overall the GM kit is of great physical quality, which is pretty normal from FFG, and the actual contents of it look very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made GM screen, December 7, 2013
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
The screen really is solid, and of excellent quality.

Tables include: ranged weapons, melee weapons, armor, combat difficult summary and actions, test modifiers, weapon special qualities, movement and extended actions, as well as NPC crew rating, weapon craftsmanship and cover types. If you like a screen, pick this one up.

I also liked the adventure in the 32 page booklet. It will need some GM blank filling in, but not a shock. The random tables aren't that random, but they could have their uses. I picked up at half price, so no brainer for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Screen, December 6, 2013
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
The screen is really nice but the adventure wasn't the best. It gave a decent start for playing in the setting but my players found far to many loopholes that were hard to keep them on track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality materials for a quality game, July 15, 2013
By 
P. Sunderland (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
You know when you get stuff from FFG you are on pretty safe ground. The quality of their books and other materials is usually top notch. This goes doubly so for this game, which is the WH40K rpg I'm most likely to run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good stuff, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
Good art, useful information, a very reasonable price, I recommend it highly. That's really all I have to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My First RPG, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
This was the first MG kit for an RPG I have ever purchased. It has plenty of additional information and comes with an extra endeavour and a cool GM Screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very high quality, February 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
I am very pleased with the quality of this DM screen. Without using sheets of metal I don't know how they could make this more durable. The included adventure isn't very long but it is well written and I mainly bought this for the screen so I won't deduct any stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit (Toy)
The screen is almost perfect, a scenario nothing else to add. The screen is really good and very well done. Every DM should bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit
Rogue Trader: The Game Master's Kit by Fantasy Flight Games
Used & New from: $50.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.