Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by icemancds
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Cd, jewel case & art work in very good condition. 1st class shipping. 67733
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Role Models
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Role Models

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, March 24, 2009
"Please retry"
$5.42 $5.43

Editorial Reviews

In the 2008 Universal Pictures' film Role Models, Seann William Scott and Paul Rudd star as Wheeler and Danny, two salesmen who trash a company truck on an energy drink-fueled bender. Upon their arrest, the court gives them a choice: do hard time or spend 150 service hours with a mentorship program. After one day with the kids, however, jail doesn't look half bad. Craig Wedren composed a diverse score to capture the antics of the two protagonists, delivering a broad range of styles for whatever was needed to complement the action on screen. The music ranges from catchy, highly melodic electronica to quirky keyboard riffs...from a goofy chipmunk tune all the way to massive orchestral action music. The highlight of the score is the nearly 12-minute climatic cue, "Battle Royale." It all comes together to offer an album featuring a plethora of melody, accessible harmonies, quirky attitudes and a big orchestral climax to wrap everything up. The album also features Peter Salett's song "Broken and Bent" and Charles Gansa's "Love Take Me Down." As director David Wain puts it, "The score plays to the Craig's diverse strengths, from the rockin' opening credits all the way through to the grand, epic orchestral musical orgasm that lends weight and excitement to what would otherwise be just a bunch of dorks running around with plastic swords.

1. Broken And Bent& 1:47
2. Love Take Me Down (To The Streets) 3:41
3. Main Titles 3:12
4. Coffee & Jeep Fight 2:26
5. Augie On Rooftop 2:00
6. Sturdy Wings Video A 0:48
7. Tug Of War & Wheeler Apologizes 2:40
8. Sturdy Wings Video B & Chipmunk Charlie Song 1:05
9. Making Out 0:55
10. Burger Hole 2:13
11. King 2 & King 1 2:03
12. Battle Royale 11:51

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 24, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Intrada
  • ASIN: B001TZW9VI
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #609,893 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Ok, to be honest, I don't actually own this CD. But since I'm the first (and only) to take the time to offer a review (maybe NOBODY owns it?!), I guess that gives me this certain privilege! (I do own the movie btw-it's very funny). I would say, aside from the very funny, very well done homage to Wings, "Love Take Me Down to the Street," it's questionable whether this CD is worth having. The question is, where are the songs by Kiss that were featured in the movie, "Love Gun," "Beth," "Detroit Rock City," plus the other songs from that era that were used, "Rock You Like a Hurricane, and ELO's, "Mr. Blue Sky"? I was actually very much looking forward to buying the soundtrack CD after seeing the movie, but this CD with none of the featured way! I'm giving the three stars because of "Love Take Me Down..." Otherwise, as good as the compositions are for the film, it's still just a film score, and I would probably have to give it only two.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category