Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beware of the new home theater sound selling like rolkolsen
I am not familiar with Rolkolsen but because this scam has gone viral, there is a new brand similar to Rolkolsen called Orumrohn. I was approach at the mall by the dude who said he had an extra one and his boos doesn't need it. So he got me the stuff for $160. Its really good aas I try it but I realized it as a scam until I went to one of my in law relative and saw the...
Published 13 months ago by Patrick Ngangyou

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These speakers are sold as a scam!!
I was approached by some kids in a black SUV trying to sell them to me. They were extras from an order and they were allegedly installers.

I only paid 150$ for them but the kids wanted me to pay over 500$.

DON"T BUY THESE!!! They are just cheap speakers packaged with fake MSRP on the label and pushed like they are hot.

I hooked them up...
Published 23 months ago by TimG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These speakers are sold as a scam!!, January 18, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
I was approached by some kids in a black SUV trying to sell them to me. They were extras from an order and they were allegedly installers.

I only paid 150$ for them but the kids wanted me to pay over 500$.

DON"T BUY THESE!!! They are just cheap speakers packaged with fake MSRP on the label and pushed like they are hot.

I hooked them up when I came home, and they work ok. But, if I would have done some more research I wouldn't have wasted my money on them.

Look it up, it's a whole scam they do. [...]

Don't let they get your money! Just walk away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the white van strikes again, January 6, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
Reselling for not even a quarter of the MSRP is a red flag! and if the name sounds a lot like another brand (in this case Polk and Bang Olufsen) that's on purpose and further proof
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars White Van Scam, March 4, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
I found this Scam in Ville Saint-Laurent, Quebec Canada ... I was walking through a grocery store parking lot, and this SUV pulled around and a guy told me about all of these systems he had, and his boss told him he had to sell them cheap. ...

I didn't have my phone on hand to google the product. I asked if I could use his, to look it up, and he did. So, on the first page of the Google results, (on his phone), there was the website, (which I went to), and when I hit "back" to go to the next page for results to see customer reviews--that was when he took his phone away to make a call.

Don't buy this unless you accept up front that it is a "white-van" scam. The speakers themselves do not have any inputs other than old school home theater wire plugins. You will need a receiver.

These guys overprice these quite a bit, and will probably sell to you for 50 bucks, or less.

The speakers are okay, if not too big, for computer speakers if you happen to have a receiver. You can get better speakers, and smaller, at the $50.00 price, (Logitech, etc).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yukon, April 16, 2013
By 
Scott Coleman (GLENDALE, AZ, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
My hustlers were in a Yukon... Thought they were tweaking a bit.
Said no and he ran carrying the box to my truck and put it in the bed. I finally said ill give them a hundred. He agreed after trying to sell them for 800..Oh well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dallas white van scam home depot on coit and cambell, November 4, 2014
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
It just happen today i can't belived 3 young kids aproched me at home depot in a white van they said they have to much inventory can't return because their boss want them to sale cheap .ofcourse sound system it suposs cost 2300.. they want what ever i can give them..i don't know much about sorround systems i tough it was a good deal.i came home install it but us not too good is some speakers that you can proably pay like 100.00 o less..how can i be so stupid i give them 325.00 limite 300.00 from atmand 25 cash that i have...i want to cry but o well i learn my lesson...this happen in Dallas Texas by the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was hussled in a GAS STATION for $150. on the rolkolsen R10., June 26, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
YES, filling up my car, they came out of NO WhERE with an R 10, I got huslled for $150.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy!! white van scam, March 11, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
Really cheap speakers, you need a reciever and extra wires mine only came with one...looks legit but is not! Dudes will approach you at a gas station saying they are in a hurry or trying to get rid of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beware of the new home theater sound selling like rolkolsen, November 24, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
I am not familiar with Rolkolsen but because this scam has gone viral, there is a new brand similar to Rolkolsen called Orumrohn. I was approach at the mall by the dude who said he had an extra one and his boos doesn't need it. So he got me the stuff for $160. Its really good aas I try it but I realized it as a scam until I went to one of my in law relative and saw the brand Rolkolsen in a box saying he is trying to sell it. I googled and find out the way they sell it to people is the same way they sold it to me.

Not bad for a sound system but I just wonder why that ne marketing strategy. Good luck!!!!

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a scam !, June 18, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
Said boss was trying to get rid of it overstock ....going for $2800 but got it for $200 ...got it at a shell gas station don let them fool u ...it is too good to be true ...advice Don't let them con u out of ur hard working money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy..., May 4, 2013
This review is from: Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater (Electronics)
I was also approached by some young men in Santa maria, paid 300 for these...now I have to get a receiver ..they were trying to get 600 out of me, told me they were 2800 new...not sure what they sound like, hopefully not to bad...oh well, should have known...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rolkolsen R-10 Hd 5.1 Home Theater
Used & New from: $99.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.