Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fun
We bought a couple of these after some friends of ours had bought some Plasma Cars, but we have seen no difference the these are about 40% less. My girls (ages 4 and 6) are having a blast on these.
Published on April 8, 2009 by Rebecca Kossmann

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Coaster Car
Poor quality, poor package, contact with the Rolling Coaster Car non-existing. Right rear wheel assembly broken - cannot use the car with the wheel.
Published on January 14, 2011 by M. Yarring


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So much fun!, January 9, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We got a couple of these cars for Christmas after having played with some at a friend's house. They're so much fun and the kids love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is fantastic, January 7, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
It is the toy that most have enjoyed my daughters and my nephews, from 3 to 14 years and it is very tough, it's sensational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Coaster Car rides well!, February 11, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perhaps the most used gift of our Christmas this year, the Rolling Coaster Car has provided much enjoyment for our three, five and even eight year old. The car has proven to be incredibly sturdy and at the same time, nice to our furniture as the curved front edge does not damage when bumping into things (it happens!). Though not made for the carpet, the car is easily maneuvered through obstacles such as tables and chairs in the kitchen. Well worth the purchase during this long winter!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Ride, April 23, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although a wheel had broken after only a month of use. I contacted the supplier to purchase a replacement wheel and was surprised to learn that it has a lifetime warranty! You can't beat that! They'll be sending me a new wheel shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Coaster Car, January 14, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Poor quality, poor package, contact with the Rolling Coaster Car non-existing. Right rear wheel assembly broken - cannot use the car with the wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No regrets!, February 22, 2010
By 
Laura Lum (Bakersfield, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is such a cool toy. I just wished we had more ramps to go up and down with. My 2 year old is a pro on this toy, she's even figured out how to hold her sippy cup in the steering wheel and she's lightening fast on the toy. My 2 older kids love the toy just as much - 4yo and 7yo. It's incredibly durable and very easy to use. However, if you really want to go fast, you have to pump it with your legs....which is easier for a smaller child than a larger one. We take it to the park and go down ramps. It'll move on a flat surface but just not very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, January 25, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Read the reviews on this toy, and decided to buy 2 for Christmas gifts. Yes we live in snow covered Northeastern OHIO, but they were used on the hardwood floor on Christmas morning anyway! My three year old grandson figured out the motion right away, and YES, everyone had to give it a try. The 2 year old was not parting with his, even though he was not as quick on it. They are put aside until the snow melts when they will be given another NEW test drive. The toys were very sturdy, and arrived quickly. Assembly was easy, but I wish they were put together because you just never know how hard you can WHACK the parts without damaging the toy. I had my husband do it because I am chicken, and he is the engineer!
Anyway, good toy, don't hesitate to buy it. It's just weird enough to be forever cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even for the older kids!, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was pleasantly surprised at just how much rough-housing this coaster car can take! My son and his friends gather their coaster cars (these boys range in age from 11 to 13) and race downhill; going off ramps and banging into each other like bumper cars to knock each other off course! It is not uncommon to see these boys carrying around their coaster cars to different obstacles. My son loves it and it was definitely worth the money spent. It is quite sturdy and I would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered two by mistake and so kept the second one for at my house. It is a favorite when all my grandchildren visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lot's of fun; Mechanically Sound; Color Fades, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like the title says, these things are freakishly fun for kids as they work in a magical sort of way.
We have had ours for 5 years and they have held up. Yeah, the wheels are plastic and show the wear, but overall, I'm impressed.
However, the color hasn't held up. We don't keep them out in the sun, but the colored body had faded quite a bit. This doesn't affect their function though, but the kids complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa194a234)

This product

Rolling Coaster Car - Poppin' Pink
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.