Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
21
5 star
67%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
33%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 17, 2012
The book really offered great ideas, I can understand if you read this and didn't agree with Dr. Pauls views (as i don't agree with everything), however to say it was bizarre is false. It offered clear explanations and logical ideas. I won't be voting for Dr. Paul, but I can certainly understand his ideas much better.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
Dr Paul teaches the truth. He doesn't hide behind religion or come up with excuses to take away our liberty. He constantly reminds us that we dont have to "police" the world. Even if we could afford it I wouldnt want to be watched by another country at all times and I am sure the other countries dont want that from us either. Lets end this stupidity and open our eyes for a change. I am glad that we probably wont have to deal with Santorum(google his last name for definition) or Gingrich, because they are both insane and would only hurt us if elected. Great read on Ron Paul. I would highly recommend looking at the book "Liberty Defined" as well.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
"During times of universal deceit, telling the truth becomes a revolutionary act." - George Orwell

Ron Paul, if nothing else, is truthful and sincere. In a time of rampant corruption, disingenuous politicians, dwindling liberties, crony corporatism, endless wars, and economic disaster, Ron Paul is a beacon of truth. Unfortunately this makes his views extremely unpopular by those dependent on the status quo and by those who are subject to their influence. Don't believe anyone, even me, but honestly research his rationale on your own. It just may be awakening.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
He speaks from the heart and with a vast amount of knowledge. Ron Paul is a true American who has been taking on the establishment for all of his twelve terms in congress. This man should be the leader of our nation.
11 comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
Read what Ron Paul has to say and I am willing to bet you will find that if you ruminate on his thoughts and ideas, you will agree.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
As a doctor Ron Paul has never taken medicare or medicaid. Driven by principal he treated everyone that couldn't afford medical care (minorities and non-minorities alike) and treated them for free. He understands what "blowback" really means. The whole reason he became a politician was because he knew our country was heading towards fiscal ruin. This man will go down in history as one of the most brilliant politicians the world has ever known.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
Amazing. Ron Paul manages to essentially make sense of all the insanity we do. Why do we continually accept we're a sane people when we can look around and see that we're all messed up?

Only Ron Paul is willing to touch the issues that others would not dare touch.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
Ron Paul speaks to the real American, and isn't a puppet like the rest of Washington. He's been saying the same thing for 25 years, restore the constitutional rights of the people.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
Several people reviewing this book, as you may be able to tell, have made their posts all on the same day.

This is a slandering movement instructed by Mark Levin, a right wing radio host, to his listeners.

These are not people who are reviewing a book that they have read.

These are people dragging Ron Paul's name through the dirt because they were instructed to do so by a radio personality who's partisanship is so blatantly bias that he has instructed his listeners to turn Amazon.com into a pissing ground for bad politics.

Ignore these people.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2012
The best book I have read in a long time, a true testimonial to the genius of Doctor Ron Paul. We need this man.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.