Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Contrary to "moviemonger's" review:
This is a well done, though brief look into the life of a great man and the greatest President of the last half of the 20th century. The only fault is just the brevity given to the topic of President Reagan's great accomplishments. This is a thoroughly enjoyable documentary, and filled with information and great words. A treasure for true history buffs.
Published on May 5, 2005 by MarxBrothers3

versus
9 of 119 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable Pablum
When I rated this turkey one star, I was just kidding.

Zip, zero, nyet stars assigned to this glossy, yet steaming, pile of manure. Revisionist History Is Us would've been a better title.

This country's losing its guts.
Published on February 17, 2005 by liberty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Contrary to "moviemonger's" review:, May 5, 2005
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
This is a well done, though brief look into the life of a great man and the greatest President of the last half of the 20th century. The only fault is just the brevity given to the topic of President Reagan's great accomplishments. This is a thoroughly enjoyable documentary, and filled with information and great words. A treasure for true history buffs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What made Reagan tick, September 11, 2008
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
This documentary attempts to explain what made Reagan tick as a person. It addresses his early life as the son of an alcoholic and the love his mother devoted to shaping him as a person. This documentary also addresses the fact that Reagan saved over 70 lives while working as as a lifeguard in his youth and how this may have shaped his calling as a real public servant.

Ronald Reagan's relationship with Nancy is also a central theme. She seemed to absolutely adore him, as he seemed to adore her.

According to this documentary, Reagan had a belief in himself that propelled him to complete many important tasks. Included in these tasks were confronting the Soviets and adjusting taxation so that people were not penalized for being successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reveals a lot about Pres Reagan which I didn't know, October 26, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
Great work. Lots of interviews with immediate family members of Reagan and his close aides from the time he launched his political life in mid 60s all the way to mid 1990s when he was diagnosed with Alzheimer. Though his two kids, Patti Davis and Ron, are complete moonbats for obvious reasons, they have a lot to say about their great dad. I liked this DVD and it is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reagan DVD, March 6, 2011
By 
R. MacDonald (Olympia, Washington United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
This dvd is a review of President Reagan's life and his presidency. History Channel does a great job as always. If you want to learn about Reagan this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ronald Reagan- A Legacy Remembered, June 5, 2011
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
Great video! And what a great US President. His integrity, and honour, and his great conviction in leading a great country, is overwhelming. Great Presidents are hard to come by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding President, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
A well done biography on I think the greatest President of our time. He wasn't perfect but I think he always had the best in his heart for this country he loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 119 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable Pablum, February 17, 2005
By 
liberty "moviemonger" (Colorado United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered (DVD)
When I rated this turkey one star, I was just kidding.

Zip, zero, nyet stars assigned to this glossy, yet steaming, pile of manure. Revisionist History Is Us would've been a better title.

This country's losing its guts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered
Ronald Reagan: A Legacy Remembered by Pat Buchanan (DVD - 2003)
$24.95 $13.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.