Customer Reviews

1 Review
5 star:
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rare recording that still sounds great, March 21, 2013
This review is from: Ronnie Milsap Live (Vinyl)
Recorded live at the Grand Ole Opry in 1976, this album has a great song list and great performances. It could almost be a "Greatest Hits" record. Ronnie Milsap is in fine voice and good humor here. In addition to some nice banter between songs, it includes:

1. Pure Love
2. Medley of: I Hate You / The Girl Who Waits on Tables
3. Medley of: (I'm a) Stand By My Woman Man / What Goes On When The Sun Goes Down / Daydreams About Night Things
4. Busy Makin' Plans
5. Kaw-liga
6. Country Cookin'
7. I Can Almost See Houston From Here
8. (After Sweet Memories) Play Born To Lose Again
9. Music Style Medley of: Daydreams About Night Things / Cattle Call
10. Let My Love Be Your Pillow
11. (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
12. Honky Tonk Woman

I have been hoping that RCA would have the wisdom to put this out on CD, but it hasn't happened yet. So, I strongly recommend this collection for those who have a turntable or cassette player (since both formats are listed here). The rest of you might want to write Sony and ask for its release on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First


Ronnie Milsap Live
Ronnie Milsap Live by Ronnie Milsap (Vinyl)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.