Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give us Room 222 Season 3 on DVD, January 14, 2011
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
I have purchased Room 222 Seasons 1 and 2, and I really would like to get Season 3 on DVD. If you love this show as much as I do, contact Shout Factory at their website and ask them for Season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Room 222, June 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
Grew up watching this series. I have always liked it a lot. It's a shame you have to wait so long in between series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Room 222 was the Best!!!, February 8, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
Another outstanding show! These actors were on point in there acting ability.I loved all the subject matter and all the young actors.This show was excellent!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks SHOUT Factory for another Season of Room 222, August 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
The more things change the more they stay the same. Episodes in this season touched on many life issues that are occuring today, like feeling towards voting, women's issues, classroom cheating, definitions of female beauty, bullying,students dealing with immature parents that run away leaving children to cope alone, and coping with school rivalries. One episode concerning two high school students that marry seems dated as the average age for people marrying today has inched towards 30.:)

As to the picture quality, it is better than the first seasons' boxed set. However, just like the first season, the quality of the picture does not take away from the well written and acted stories. I am optimistic that more people will give both of the released seasons of Room 222 a chance resulting in the release season 3 by Shout Factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The high school drama continues!, January 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
I love this show. Its so "60ish". This season, and likely all future seasons, will only be available on line from Shout! Factory!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What Memories of the Turbulent late 1960's, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
Great show... a far cry from the predicable cookie cutter scrips of contemporary drama. It's interesting to view the students or rather the actors portraying the students' feelings of anxiety and despair in the society i.e., the assassinations, the riots, conscription and how their views mirrored the militant/counter culture groups of that time period (e.g., The Black Panthers; The Weather Underground; Brothers of Internal Love, FLQ). And to watch the following actors in the early stages of their careers and how skinny they were was comical: i.e. , Teri Garr; Glynn Turman- A Different World, The Wire; Rob Riener; Cindy Williams--Lavern and Shirley; Ed Bagley Jr. and Kurt Russell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Outstanding Show, April 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
Every time I put these on my DVD player to watch an episode or two I found myself watching the whole disc that's how much I really enjoy them (with bad prints and all) is such a pity sells were not good, some folks out there don't really know what they are missing. In the mean time i'll just keep waiting and hoping that Shout! Factory would reconsider and go ahead and release the remaining seasons but so far that has not been the case, hope that changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Room 222 - Classic TV, April 9, 2012
By 
Gerard Triano (Elmont, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
This was a revolutionary concept for its time, late 1960s. With the success of Up The Down Staircase (book and film), this was a half hour series which depicted in a serio comedic way the issues surrounding a fictitious metropolitan high school, Walt Whitman High. Although the series' major focus was on the history teacher, Pete Dixon, and guidance counselor, Liz McIntyre, this was an ensemble effort with down the line top acting and writing. Principal Seymour Kaufman and student teacher turned tenured teacher Alice Johnson completed the nucleus of the cast. And assorted faculty and students completed the interracial ensemble. The stories are heartwarming and realistic, many of them more dramatic than comedic. Highly recommend first two seasons, when the show seemed to peak. Absorbing viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it then...., March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
Nothing's changed....

This was always one of my favorite shows when I was growing up but the topics were over my head. Actually I had a major crush on Denise Nicholas!
Revisiting this great show as an adult is bittersweet. It also makes you ask, "have we really progressed?" since the very same issues that plagued society back in the 60s, are still around, and, in what seems greater intensity. Technology definitely has moved forward but "man" has been left behind; but I digress.

Great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season-Two of the classic comedy-drama concerning the teachers and students ..., November 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Room 222: Season 2 (DVD)
Season-Two of the classic comedy-drama concerning the teachers and students of Walt Whitman High School in Los Angeles, California. The stars include Lloyd Haynes as History-teacher and chief-protagonist Pete Dixon. Also in the cast are Michael Constantine as School-Principal Seymour Kaufman and Karen Valentine as a student-teacher. Among the famous guest-stars of this season is Martial Arts middleweight champion Chuck Norris, on the eve of his own successful acting-career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Room 222: Season 2
Room 222: Season 2 (DVD - 2011)
$59.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.