Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought them for my husband
My husband LOVED these boots. He liked that the top of the boot was flexible and did not rub against his leg. Would buy another pair of these Ropers.
Published 11 months ago by Amanda Anthony

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too big
too big to fit for my foot size
Do they have erroneous measuring system?
So I always wear 2 thick socks everytime I ride a horse
Published 6 months ago by myung il kang


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought them for my husband, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband LOVED these boots. He liked that the top of the boot was flexible and did not rub against his leg. Would buy another pair of these Ropers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too big, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
too big to fit for my foot size
Do they have erroneous measuring system?
So I always wear 2 thick socks everytime I ride a horse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for the money, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Uncomfortable but chicks think they look good so i keep wearing them when i dont have to walk far from the truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband is a boot-wearing fool. He's ran through his Ariats and Justins and now has a nice pair of Noconas. When he said he wanted some cheap black boots to wear through before saving up for some new ones, I found these and had them ordered within a few hours. The shipment was fast, and honestly, in the 5-6 months that he has worn them they have held up pretty well. I know it is still early, but I am surprised at the durability of them for the price. I will say they look a bit cheap because of the soles, but that might be my personal opinion since I know what the expensive ostrich boots look like. These are definitely well worth the money, and I'm sure these will not be our last purchase of these Roper boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son wanted these boots so bad but they were $67 so I first told him no. Then he persuaded me that they look to be high quality leather and would last a long time. I bought the boots a size big so he could get a few years out of them, but just two months after purchase the darker brown material is flaking off and water soaks through the material. He and I both are disappointed that the boots are made of cheap material and not leather. We had counted on him being able to wear the boots for a couple of years, but they are already coming apart. It's been more than a month so I am not able to return them to the seller. I am extremely disappointed that I paid that much for these boots and they are of poor quality. I do NOT recommend buying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars buy em, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice comfortable boots well worth the price like wearing tennis shoes all man made materials would buy them again ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome love my boots and the price was excellent you can't ask for more just very happy with my new boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable., March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Most comfortable boots I have owned. I recommend these boots especially because of the cost. The size was somewhat larger than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the boots, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my 16 yr old son loves them an that they fit and he loves them and wears them always thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, June 24, 2014
I wear a size 10 shoe. this boot runs on the big size. I ordered a 10 and it feels like a 10.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Roper Men's Basic Square Toe Equestrian Boot
$94.99 $70.29 - $156.73
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.