Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun/Homeschool
My kids love these to tell stories and we have used them in homeschooling for story ideas in our writing.
Published 11 months ago by Evergreen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm enjoying the cubes, but run in to problems ...
I'm enjoying the cubes, but run in to problems when a image is selected, and I cannot recognize it. I need a list of image descriptions.
Published 2 months ago by Jan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun/Homeschool, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
My kids love these to tell stories and we have used them in homeschooling for story ideas in our writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use. Children love it., September 16, 2013
By 
Rodger C Bailey (Ft Worth, TX & Montevideo, Uruguay) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
We purchased these story cubes as toys for children and as a tool for getting some of them to open up so we can hear what's on their minds. They are easy to use and the children find it fun to organize their ideas around these simple cubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a family, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
I was surprised when I gave this to my brother's kids. I thought that it might be something the 4 year old would enjoy, but it turned out their 8 year old daughter, 12 year old son, and their dad (my brother) loved playing with these as well. Overall, a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
These are great for working with students who have language disorders. There are so many different ways to use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
The story cubes are a great idea--particularly useful in teaching and counseling. However, some of the pictures are hard or impossible to decipher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Adore These!, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
My whole family actually love these from the Kindergartner to my college kids. The college kids actually ask to play when they come home...after they raid the fridge, pantry and do laundry. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
I bought this game for my niece and nephew. They love this game! Great mind working game. Different from any other game I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
I would say something packed in such a small, tiny box really deserve my praise. How I wish all things come in this manner- wonderfully made and compact and powerful in its purpose. I have used it with my pupils and they were very engaged as the story unfolded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're looking for a great ice-breaker for adults, give this series a shot, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
Short & Sweet: I took this to our staff retreat and rolled out the dice each morning, asking each person to progress the story along. It was one of the best team-building exercises we did all week. I can't speak at all about how well this works with kids, but for adults, I couldn't recommend it more highly! Fun, exciting, always changing, always adaptable, and easy to implement at any point during a training session...what could be better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasitic family game, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages (Toy)
Our cousins intorduced us to this game and we thoguht it was so wonderful for people of all ages we got several as gfts for people for Christmas this year. The things I like best about it is it fosters creativity, it is not directly competative like so many games and it is possible for kids of all ages, including adults, to play. It is fun to hear the stories everyone comes up with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.