Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for small flash
The selection of colors is amazing! Of course, there are only 2-3 filters that I really need, but it is fun to try (when I have time) the other filters. It can give a very artistic look to the picture!
The filters are just the size of standard flash gun (I am using Sony system, and it is perfect for F56AM. The F58AM is a little bigger, but you can still work with the...
Published on April 12, 2009 by Timtim

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rosco Swatch Book
Service was good, packaged well, and shipped fast. The gels start warping after 3 or 4 flashes. Usable, but poor quality.
Published on February 5, 2010 by Michael Rhodes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for small flash, April 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
The selection of colors is amazing! Of course, there are only 2-3 filters that I really need, but it is fun to try (when I have time) the other filters. It can give a very artistic look to the picture!
The filters are just the size of standard flash gun (I am using Sony system, and it is perfect for F56AM. The F58AM is a little bigger, but you can still work with the filters). If you keep your filters, you will not have to buy any filter in the future (and if you have to buy one, they are actually very cheap).
I also like the data for each filter. Very useful!

Just look carefully at the shipping costs. Sometimes they are too expensive (especially for that item which costs nothing...). I waited with my order until I had other things to order from Adorama, so I'll combine shipping.

Enjoy it - it is FUN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roscolux Swatch Book, January 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
What a great product! The price is great for a swatch book that can be used with the Lumiquest Gel Holster. The swatch sizes are the same size as the gels provided with the Lumiquest Gel Holster, and gives you an unlimited range of colors and styles for creative lighting with your speedlights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gels, May 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
Im using this like most probably are as cheapo gels for my camera flash and it works great for what there are. They werent designed for this, but they work. The size isnt perfect and there is a hole in it. Im really looking forward to the strobist pack they are supposedly working on.

+Cheap
+More gels than I will ever need
+Compact

-Its a pain taking the gels out of the holder.
-There is a hole in them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rosco Swatch Book, February 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
Service was good, packaged well, and shipped fast. The gels start warping after 3 or 4 flashes. Usable, but poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but..., March 2, 2009
By 
Rodolfo Orantes (Guatemala, Central America) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
It's a really great sample kit, BUT... I feel it's kind of small, as Strobist.com mentions, they have reduced the size, it's still usable but kind of small, you can hardly hold it to your flash without blocking some light.

The ammount of gels is great, it's about 2 inches of colored gels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, May 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
I use these to cover my SB700 speedlight. They work as described. Great deal for the money. Three more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's going to take a while to go through these..., February 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
#55, Lilac may never be my favorite, just like #378 Alice Blue or #316 Gallo Gold, but it'll be pretty fun experimenting with these for the next several weeks...maybe months. That alone makes these worth the price. I have 4 shoe-mounted strobes, and I can now light up a scene with downright bizarre color possibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice product, June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
Length:: 0:44 Mins

They are as described and yes, the holder is not really a great holder to remove gels and to put back together -- maybe a rubber band will save you...
I did a quick video of about 5 gels on you tube [...]
Take a quick look if you like.
These gels seem pretty nice and remember it does have a heat shield that you buy to keep strobe heat off of gel (that should address some complaints about melting their gels).
Also, this is just a sample kit and as professionals we all have to pay a little more to get a look in the cookie jar... these gels are worth the shipping to have on had for some weird lighting you may come up against and yes, you may have to put off your job until gels arrive but at least you be a pro by using the correct gels and save you a ton in post time.
They blocked my you "t" link but I can be found at etiennekai on "u T"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
Use these on my smaller flashes for photography.
Such a great buy to get creative with your lighting.

I have white walls in my house and I put these on my Yongnuo flashes to get different color backdrops.
These are so fun to use, not sure if that's what they're intended for but they work!

Buy these and have some fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Sample Book, December 15, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook (Camera)
Has gobs of their most useful filters. great to use to determine your filter needs. Shipping reasonable from vendor, do not believe other posts with complaints regarding shipping charges. They must have mistakenly ordered air rush options. No complaints from me. Just choose the best shipping option for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rosco Rosco Lux Small Swatchbook
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.