Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 3, 2012
Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I will not be accepting any more updates on the angry birds games until you can do it without deleting the game and all my progress. this doesn't happen on itunes, should't happen on Amazon. watch out, Angry Birds Fans! the update will eat your scores!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
After being humbled by my four-year old grandson while attempting to play this game, I thought it best to cheat. I acquired my own version of the game and now he doesn't talk down to me with near as much pity in his voice as before. Admittedly, I'm not as agile as I once was but, with practice, I may be able to reclaim the respect and awe in which I was once held...by a four-year old. Kidding aside, this is a great game and should be played by all.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2011
The ads in the free version of Angry Birds were so intrusive, I installed Adfree just to get rid of them. Now I'm able to support the developer and not deal with any annoying ads, so kudos to Rovio and Amazon for finally providing this option to us.

Just to clear up any confusion, this paid copy of the game will install over your existing free copy of Angry Birds (go to the Updates menu in the Amazon app store on your phone to find it). All of your progress will be carried over into the paid version of the game, so you have nothing to fear from buying this!
11 comment|608 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
It's billed as ad-free but it installs links to JumpTap, AdMob, and InMobi, all of which gather location and device information, plus Burstly and Milennial which "just" gather device information. Be very afraid.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
Yes, it's great to have an ad free version of Angry Birds, but it comes at some additional costs (and I'm not just talking about the .99 price). First off, the updates are painfully slow to roll out. If Rovio updates the free version in the Google Play store, it will be months before Amazon gets around to updating the paid version. That's unfortunately true for most items in the Amazon App Store, but it's especially true for all Angry Birds Games. It took them over 3 months to get this latest update out, that's simply unacceptable.

In addition to the slow updates by Amazon, the past two updates erase all of your progress. So if you're like me and been playing the game casually over the two years since it's been around... everything you've achieved will be gone. Even various backup apps that save game progress won't work with these updates. I find that very unfair considering the time many people devote to this game. There should at least be a warning, but there isn't. So... those are the prices you pay for an ad free experience. I hope things improve down the line.
11 comment|468 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
I finally bought the app a couple of months ago, but haven't played lately, just been updating when it says it needs to. Started it up just now and got hit with a cluttered screen TRYING TO GET MORE MONEY OUT OF ME and some stupid slot machine bird random chooser or something. Why are all Android apps beginning to get bloated? Leave it alone and don't advertise on the damn screen. Ad free should mean free from ALL ads, including the developer.

I immediately removed this version and restored 2.2.0; thanks, but no thanks. As usual, another good app gone to hell.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
This is such an easy game to become addicted to, but provides additional entertainment when I with my grandkids. The minute they see my Kindle, when ask to play Angry Birds.. the 5 yr old plays better than many adults, and the 3 yr old's improving eye, hand and finger coordination.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2011
Yes, you can still get the free version if you don't mind the ads. If you've thrown away hours and hours of your life playing these games (as I have), you know how annoying those ads can get after a while. I would have paid even more money than this to get rid of the ads, so thank you for the bargain.
If you haven't yet played this game, go grab the free version and try it out. It is a great casual time-killer game that you can play while sitting in a waiting room, etc, or you can just play it for hours and hours rather than sleeping. The choice is yours.
I think that once you get into the game, however, you'll start to get annoyed by the ads and you'll consider paying the small price for this ad-free version.
I was worried that it would overwrite my game and I'd lose all my saved progress, but it did not, neither on my Droid Incredible nor on my Galaxy Tab.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2015
Hating my iPhone as much as I did, I was excited to get a Galaxy S5 (no...the S6 isn't worth the extra money, but that's another review for another time). The one redeeming quality my old iPhone had was the ability to go to the Apple Store and download the 99 cent version of Angry Birds. I enjoyed playing it for the two miserable years I had my iPhone and assumed I could continue on my new Android. Not so. Apparently, an ad-free version of Angry Birds simply doesn't exist; this app from Amazon sure as heck isn't it. There were the exact same number of annoying pop-up ads in the upper right-hand corner of the screen as there were on the "free" version of the game AND, there were just as many annoying ads (which you could skip after only XXX number of seconds). Calling this an ad-free version is simply false advertising. It's not. Fortunately, it took me about 45 seconds in an online chat with Amazon Customer Service to get my $1.07 back. Now, if I could only play Angry Birds...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2011
The ad-supported version of this game caused my evo shift to chunk and run poorly, and the recent update that introduced full-screen video ads had me debating uninstalling the game. No more! I wanted a paid app and this delivers a smooth lag-free and low-data experience.

standard angry birds review from here out - this game is addictive and just challenging enough to really be engaging in a way games haven't been since the advent of the save point. Well worth the paid download!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.