Customer Reviews


4,409 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,531)
4 star:
 (672)
3 star:
 (275)
2 star:
 (146)
1 star:
 (785)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase
This was an excellent program and a very good purchase. I was very pleased with the purchase...These were for my kindle fire.....
Published on December 9, 2012 by Gary S. Brinton

versus
33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Low replay value between updates :(
Eh, it's ok as long as you're only marginally good at the game. Otherwise there is not much replay value.
Published on December 29, 2012 by Father & 4 Girls


‹ Previous | 1 2441 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, December 9, 2012
By 
Gary S. Brinton (Sacramento,CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
This was an excellent program and a very good purchase. I was very pleased with the purchase...These were for my kindle fire.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 103 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
Again this one got for the kids. They enjoy trying to beat the different levels with the most stars. Keeps them happy on rainy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,347 of 1,660 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great update to original, March 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
Graphics are much nicer than previous versions, game actually has depth/3D feel. Game runs extremely smooth on my 800mhz processor tablet. I like the objective of freeing the birds and not just trying to get rid of the pigs...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,286 of 1,589 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game Works Great, March 22, 2011
By 
Marky Mark "Mark" (North Haberbrook Farm Road, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
Game works great, is fun, and it's free (right now), what is there to complain about?

There are many reviews here complaining about the following:

1. The game crashes on a modified/hacked/overclocked system.
If you modify your system you aren't playing with the device that the developer designed their software for, expect problems with homebrew, it's part of the price you pay.

2. Amazon requires a credit card on file even though it is free.
Nothing is free. Amazon gets you to download their app, set up an account with a credit card, and gives away this game as an incentive to doing so. At the same time, Rio gets high reviews because their product is free to the masses. It is win win. If you don't like it, don't sign up for the "offer." Pretty simple folks. If you sort of like it, add a credit card then delete it after downloading; worked for me.

Nothing to complain about here, move along, move along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


311 of 382 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, January 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
Definitely easier than original angry birds, so it makes it more fun and not so intimidating. That being said, kids would be more likely to play this vs. the original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, April 4, 2011
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
Great game it is really good. Very fun to play entertaining. I I I I I I I I loved it very much this is the best game ever thanks for making it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
I love Rio. I love all Angry Birds! Please keep adding upgrades to each series....keeps it interesting and I can play for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,018 of 1,270 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much improved version, March 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
After trying the original and then upgrading to "seasons," I was expecting a minor upgrade. I was wrong. The entire interface has change, the game-play is easyer to control and the worlds have different objectives. Well worth the dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 136 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got screwed NOT, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
I continued to have this type of problem so I finally got an Amazon CSR who helped me recover my apps. She was very helpful and now this problem below no longer exists.

< I had downloaded the Angry Birds Rio Free and it had the free power ups. I then purchased the Eagle. When I purchased the ad free Angry Birds Rio it deleted the power ups and the Eagle. >
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original!, April 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) (App)
Great updated version of the original Angry Birds on Android. I'll be looking forward to seeing more to come. Worth the 99 cents to be ad free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2441 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free)
Angry Birds Rio (Ad-Free) by Rovio Entertainment Ltd.
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.