Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 21, 2015
Love this iron. Never buy any other brand since I bought my first one. Can't imagine there could be a better iron on the market than these.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
Love it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Never thought I would be impressed by an iron. The Rowenta DW8080 doesn't just take wrinkles out of shirts, it also allows me to remove pleats on pants and create new ones where I want them. Seemingly simple task where other irons have trouble. The 200 holes create amazingly consistent steam. Might be a little heavy for some people.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
Getting right to the point: This is a high quality iron that you will not be disappointed with. Those words aren't really strong enough. If you are have come to appreciate that good quality equipment sometimes costs more money, this iron is for you.

Full Review:
Occasionally in life you use a product that you are expecting to be good, but you don't realize how good it can be until you use it. The Rowenta Pro Master DW 8800 is one of those products.

It's an iron. Seriously. How much different can an iron be? They all get hot and take wrinkles out of clothes. This is almost a commodity now. Even so, there is a difference.

I have historically ironed more than anyone in my house, and even today, though I pay one of my sons to iron for me, I still iron a considerable amount, especially when traveling for work. Because I often iron in hotels, I had almost seen the full gambit of irons, from basic irons with the most advanced feature being a spray nozzle that leaked to a "deluxe" hospitality iron that steamed, had an extra long cord, and even offered a headlamp to better see the wrinkles you were trying to remove.

For the last couple of years our iron at home has been a most basic iron, but it has done the job. Even so, I have been looking to upgrade to one with a steam feature for some time. It is the one feature I miss when it is not available, as it really helps get the wrinkles out. A couple of weeks ago, someone touched some red plastic with the heated plate of our iron, and this pushed me to action. After looking at numerous irons and reading numerous reviews, I decided to follow an instinct I only began to appreciate in my late thirties: buy quality equipment. Quality in this case was the Rowenta Pro Master DW 8800.

Rowenta seems to be an iron appreciate by professionals: laundry mats and the such. This is for good reason. My first reaction was nothing short of utter amazement! While it seemed to get hot faster that our other iron, that was not the feature that blew me away. It was the variable steam feature that steams your clothes automatically while ironing WITHOUT pressing a button. If you wish to steam vertically, perhaps curtains or even suit jackets, there is a button that produces serious bursts of steam.

All of this was amazing to my gadget loving self, but it was not until I ironed my most difficult shirt this morning that I truly appreciated how amazing this iron is. This iron glides across my clothing like no other iron I have ever used. The constant steam feature easily removed wrinkles I have wrestled with on this particular shirt for minutes in the past. The "High Precision Tip", while not a big deal to me, did indeed allow me to get into certain spots on the shirt easier. As if this wasn't enough, the constant steam feature also allowed me to iron my pants in half the time. The steam pushing through my pants allowed me to be done ironing after only ironing one side of the pants. That sort of thing makes me seriously happy.

All this said, the iron is comfortable to hold, and the weight of the iron speaks to its high quality. From what I have read, this isn't the same for all Rowenta irons, but those made in Germany posses a level of quality not seen in those made in China.

It remains to be seen how well this holds up, but my first impression is a solid WOW. I am anxious to see how well the "Anti Calc" feature keeps the calcium buildup down, and I am anxious to see if the heated plate remains smooth after months of ironing, but for now, I am amazed.

All these good points aside, I do wish the iron had a longer cord, but this is a small price to pay for the rest of the incredible features. I didn't measure the cord, but I suspect it is 7 feet long. I would have appreciated 10 feet, but again, this is a small complaint in comparison to the rest of the features.

If you are in the market for a new iron, and if you don't mind spending more money to get a high quality iron, don't hesitate and purchase the Rowenta Pro Master DW 8800. You will not be disappointed. A solid 5/5 stars.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
I had a Rowenta for at least ten years and it's always been the best iron I have ever used. It truly makes ironing easier, period...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
This iron is awesome and the steam it puts out is amazing. Gets the wrinkles out of clothes quickly and gets hot very fast.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
Iron works great. Lightweight. Heats up fast.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
After buying more well-known brands at big-box retailers through the years, I stumbled upon the reviews for Rowenta and then did my own digging to find this iron. My husband does the ironing in our house (God bless him), and he loves this. When he opened it on Christmas (yes, I gave it to him as a gift!) he knew of the brand and said it'd make his life easier. And he says it has. I was buying new irons every two years or so. I think this baby will be around for a long time. Highly recommend.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
Purchased in August of 2012 and has now quit working properly. There's an issue where the cord comes out from the iron. If i pinch the cord sideways at a certain angle i can get it to turn on and heat up long enough to iron a t-shirt but it's definitely time for a new iron. A 1 year warranty is inadequate for such an expensive iron.
review image
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
working very good after one year
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 78 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.