Customer Reviews


729 Reviews
5 star:
 (433)
4 star:
 (113)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (45)
1 star:
 (101)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


963 of 970 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good performance so far
I work in the garment industry and have been using Rowenta irons (both at work and at home) for over 15 years. The best advice I can give anyone is that if you are going to spend the money for the Rowenta brand name, then make sure that the model you are buying says "MADE IN GERMANY". At one time all Rowenta irons were made in Germany, however several years ago as a...
Published on February 4, 2010 by BBaker

versus
219 of 242 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two irons in a row defective
This iron is good and sturdy. It is a bit on the heavy side, but that is okay. It has a "burst of steam" feature, and a sprayer (which I've not used yet). The burst of steam can be used in the vertical position. The sole shape is concave before the tip, which lets you get into small places. There is a control that lets you adjust the amount of steam you get. The...
Published on August 31, 2010 by David Jacobson


‹ Previous | 130 31 3273 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
a great purchase, i recommend it to anyone who needs a iron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased. Only drawback is that, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
Very pleased. Only drawback is that, sometimes, and it's kind of random, it takes longer than I would think to heat up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I like the way it irons but from time to time ..., July 5, 2014
By 
Buyer Bear "Bear One" (Western Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
I like the way it irons but from time to time it surprises me and the steam spurts out and burns me.
The instruction book mentions steam spurts might occur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rowenta pro steam iron, July 5, 2014
By 
J. Fields (Cleveland, Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
Replacement for old iron, works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have item!, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
Awesome iron!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Iron I've Used in a Long Time!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
This Rowenta has lots of steam and delivers the heat. And because it's heavy, I don't have to bear down on the clothes to get the wrinkles out.Tried it first on a synthetic blouse and found that the lowest setting wouldn't do the job.I turned it up several notches and the fabric smoothed out nicely without burning. This was a great investment. I recommend it to anyone that doesn't enjoy spending lot of time & energy at the ironing board!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
The best iron ever.... It's pricy but really worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If yours doesn't leak yet your lucky, it will... bad design.. JUNK! I warned you., June 28, 2014
By 
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
If yours doesn't leak your lucky!! It will sooner or later. Bad design, what a shame everything else is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
Wow- heated up quickly, large water reservoir (able to iron over 25 articles of clothing on the middle steam setting and utilized the water spray feature and had water remaining when I was done) and excellent manual - short, sweet and to the point - after over 30+ years of ironing, I actually learned some great tips.

The only con for me is that the cord is not retractable - otherwise, this unit is a must buy and worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steam engine!, June 27, 2014
By 
David N. Hoffman (Lomira, Wisconsin United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rowenta DW8080 Pro Master Steam Iron with 400 Hole Stainless Steel Soleplate, 1700 Watt, Blue (Kitchen)
WOW! Does this iron make steam! This is the second Rowenta I have owned, and it is much better than the last one. The 400 steam holes are fantastic. And the pointed tip is great for getting into collars and tight spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 3273 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.