Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Sexual Explosion!
This is Stuart's fifth book from Taschen and the common denominator throughout is Stuart's powerful, unique, erotic style. This collection of stills also includes a DVD that chronicles the action. This is striking because the photographs are not random snapshots but appear to follow the sexual encounters as their play out. And though the live action is spectacular .. the...
Published on December 1, 2008 by Michelle7

versus
11 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not our cup of tea
The photos were well done. The page quality was fine.
The content? Not what I was expecting. I'm just a fan of clean-shaven women; not a fan of bush. There is a lot of bush.
Between the bush & peeing on stairs it's just not the book for us. My husband agreed and we're sending it back. Just preference.

The mini stories are an interesting idea.
Published on November 19, 2009 by Em C.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Sexual Explosion!, December 1, 2008
This review is from: Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5) (Hardcover)
This is Stuart's fifth book from Taschen and the common denominator throughout is Stuart's powerful, unique, erotic style. This collection of stills also includes a DVD that chronicles the action. This is striking because the photographs are not random snapshots but appear to follow the sexual encounters as their play out. And though the live action is spectacular .. the photographs are electrifying. The locations, wardrobe, makeup, and especially the flawless beauty of the models themselves give the work a forbidden quality - like a Vogue photoshoot gone wrong, where the models suddenly gave into their desires and started to grab and claw and ravish each other. Through Stuart's camera we are allowed witness to each chaotic, sexual explosion. It's the ultimate voyeur experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great if gritty and real is what you are after, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5) (Hardcover)
Every book of this type is a fantasy. All layouts are staged and images can be altered and cleaned up. Roy Stuart either doesn't want to or can't be bothered. The lighting is often dark and shots look like they have been chosen off the cutting room floor. I want to see what he kept. I want better light and I want to direct his models, s*** I want to be him. That is what these books are about. One man and his passion on display. Hot, sweaty and full of animal musk you get the idea that you are on the inside seeing what happened and even getting a little taste of the life. This is the fifth volume and it is more of the same if not better than the first. I loved the included DVD and wouldn't recommend buying if it is not included if you are into ona zee. This is the honest hooker but there is no heart of gold, just coin and people who wouldn't do this if they were not damaged goods. This type of author is catering to the seedy underbelly and giving perverts a show of what they want. Wet hairy and with a hangover. Don't look here if you want a girly pin-up book. Unique and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is it Art?, January 1, 2009
By 
Ian "Ian P" (Footscray, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5) (Hardcover)
My lady asked whether this was art or pornography. My answer is YES. It is both. Not great porn. but great photography and definitely art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Champion Roy Stuart, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5) (Hardcover)
It was much better that his 3rd volume and right in line with his 1st and 2nd. Roy continues to tantalize and not disappoint. Glad I bought it and look forward to more of his work. The photography is beautiful and while explicit at times, leaves something to the imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not our cup of tea, November 19, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5) (Hardcover)
The photos were well done. The page quality was fine.
The content? Not what I was expecting. I'm just a fan of clean-shaven women; not a fan of bush. There is a lot of bush.
Between the bush & peeing on stairs it's just not the book for us. My husband agreed and we're sending it back. Just preference.

The mini stories are an interesting idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5)
Roy Stuart: V (Volume 5) (v. 5) by Roy Stuart (Hardcover - August 14, 2008)
$39.99 $29.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.