Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Royal Blood (Vampire Kisses, Book 6)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
70
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 19, 2009
WEll this is the 6th book to the series! and i just keep loving it! In this book Raven meets Alexanders parents Constantine and Cassandra they like her and well who wouldn't!!! Also they want to see the MANSION!! which is totally crazy! and Well we know Trevor is in love with Raven but seriously you find out how much!! This is just another great book and i cant wait for the next one!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
I remember reading this series many years ago and I loved it just as much. With the characters desire to become a vampire and the possible hesitation when the time comes is a great character conflict. The character development throughout the series is an example of fantastic writing ability on Ms. Schreiber
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
I'm so glad to have found Ellen with Vampire Kisses series. My daughter use to not read at all and wouldn't pick up a book for anything. She had speech issues and then when the Vampire Series was introduced to her, she finally cannot put a book down. She loves the work that comes along with all of these and she reads every one of the books that are with the series. We like book 9+ to where she can finish them up. I've got to give Ellen and ALL of her books two thumbs up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2009
*spoilers below*
Goth girl Raven can never catch a break. Just when her and Alexander's relationship seems to be out of danger---think again. Alexander's parents, Cassandra and Constantine are the classic vampires. Cassandra is pale with the confidence of a queen and the attitude of a movie star, and Raven realizes that she's admiring her role model more than her own mother. Alexander's father, Constantine is the classic vampire all the way, dark with incredible eyes, with a cane and cape in tow.

All is well until they realize and fret over Raven suffering the same fate as Alexander's grandmother: alone in the world because of her love for vampires. They make to move back to Romania now that the feud with the Maxwells (Jagger, Luna, and their younger brother) is over! Who could bare to be seperated from their true love? No one, especially not our dark duo; so the pair create a devious plan to spread rumors so the mansion will go unsold. Which works.. until it doesn't.

Raven seems to grow mentally mature in this book than in the others. She and Becky see eye to eye about their boyfriends and their "not so close" friendship. And she also thinks about her future--not as a vampire but career and passions. She's able to see past Trevor's front and tells the truth of him to him, thus changing him (slightly) into a better (yea right) arch nemisous/stalker. (Seriously, read about the portait in his room and dare to tell me otherwise.)

Overall, Royal Blood is a good read if you liked the others. But I wish Jagger would come back into the story. Trevor's character is becoming less annoying and more sad. Pathetic sad, not tragic. And the "Naper Paper" I'm assuming is supposed to be a shortened, easier try at explaining the dreaded Senior Project. :P
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
Vampire Kisses just gets better and better! After spending magical summer nights cuddling in Alexander's coffin Raven can't wait to live happily forever after with her tall dark N dreamy vampire but trouble is coming for our love bats! When a mysterious note arrives in Alexander's mailbox, both he and Raven know change is coming. Raven is also dreading the return to school and junior year. She is being asked about a future career, when all she wants is the immortal bite from Alexander and to spend the rest of her life keeping him company while he paints. One of her first assignments is to pair up with the Mr. preppie Trevor Mitchell and interview each other about what they really want. She has always wanted to be a vampire, but what if she had a mortal future?
Royal Blood is the best yet in this scary sweet series!!! 5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2011
I fully enjoyed this book. I thought it was a great addition to a already beautifl series. In this volume of Vampire Kisses, Ellen Schrieber introduces us, and shines light on Alexander's parents that are only briefly touched upon in earlier volumes.
Though the author takes a slightly differnet angle in this volume, by not highlighting a specific evil, or conflicting character, she is still able to bring plenty of drama to the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2009
Raven and her vampire boyfriend, Alexander, have had the perfect summer. With fall comes the beginning of school and the ending of their nights together.

The arrival of Alexander's parents makes things worse. While they're seen all over town, Alexander waits to introduce Raven to his parents, making her feel both neglected and hurt.

However, once they meet, she adores his parents and they seem to like her. Before long, Raven's family and Alexander's family start socializing - with Raven and Alexander on hand to make sure Raven's parents don't discover the truth.

But Alexander's parents didn't come to town to visit, they came to sell the mansion and take their son back to Europe with them. When the devastating news hits the couple, they vow to stop the sale.

ROYALD BLOOD continues with the romantic vampire saga of Raven and Alexander in a Gothic tale of love, loss, and friendship.

Reviewed by: Jennifer Rummel
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
This book is full of emotion and adventure. This is my favorite out of the ones I have read so far (book: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6). If you love: Vampire books, love books, emotional books, kind of adventurous books and AWSOME BOOKS then you would love this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Its meet the parents time. Raven is completely excited and Alexander is not. He starts to keep them apart then Raven just finally meets them. Once she does get to meet them, she just falls in love with everything. Eventually the real reason Alexander has tried to keep Raven from meeting them is revealed. His parents want to sell the mansion. If that happens Alexander must go back with them. They both do not enjoy this news and quickly come up with plans to stop this. I give this book 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2013
Ellen Schreiber is a great author and her series vampire kisses is one of the best series I've ever read. i would recommend this series to any young adult who likes to read a book that keeps them guessing and asking what is going to happen next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.