Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars super comfortable
My only complaint is they look like girls shoes.... but they are so comfortable and durable. perfect fit as well.
Published 22 months ago by sickle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smelly rubber sole
After more than four weeks airing out the shoes they still have a strong rubber smell. You may not smell it while you are wearing them but that could be a concern to anyone who has a sensitivity to this kind of outgassing.
Published on March 2, 2012 by Frank Wildensee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Shoes smell of solvent and too small, January 12, 2014
By 
Anthony Rathbone (San Francisco, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubber Sole Kung Fu Tai Chi Shoes (Apparel)
First off how do humans work in a factory where the product they produce reek of gasoline or some other awful solvent? You can't wear these shoes due tot the smell and you can't get rid of it. Second if you wear a size 13 or larger forget about these shoes they are too small. I bought the the largest size and they are too small. The Chinese just can't figure out western sizes in clothes or shoes so always buy bigger than you would otherwise do and if you are a large westerner buy clothes made at home. I had to throw these things in the trash and good riddance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wrong US size listed, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubber Sole Kung Fu Tai Chi Shoes (Apparel)
If your considering buying a pair of these shoes I highly recommend going by the European sizing and not what BBS has listed as US sizes. For one, these shoes are sized much smaller than they're listed as, and they aren't designed or sized to be worn with socks, let alone the thicker type which I personally prefer wearing. They do stretch a little, but that much. If your like me and like wearing the thicker socks (white tube type) then do yourself a favor and order two sizes larger, and again, make sure your going by the European size instead of the US sizes BBS has them listed as because they'er wrong! I take a size 12-12.5 US and ordered a 13.5-14 (thinking I'd be sent a 47 Euro) but was sent a 46 Euro instead. I had to fight with BBS to get my shipping charges refunded because they claim the 46 is a 13 1/2 - 14 which it isn't! If you don't like wearing socks with shoes than go one size up instead. Also, if you have wider feet, then I suggest looking for a different shoe elsewhere because the insoles on these are quite narrow.

Good luck, i4tw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super comfortable, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubber Sole Kung Fu Tai Chi Shoes (Apparel)
My only complaint is they look like girls shoes.... but they are so comfortable and durable. perfect fit as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Chinese men shoes, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubber Sole Kung Fu Tai Chi Shoes (Apparel)
Cloth shoe with rubber sole. Ordered the largest shoe size and were very very small
for a size 14 to fit a size 12 USA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smelly rubber sole, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubber Sole Kung Fu Tai Chi Shoes (Apparel)
After more than four weeks airing out the shoes they still have a strong rubber smell. You may not smell it while you are wearing them but that could be a concern to anyone who has a sensitivity to this kind of outgassing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubber Sole Kung Fu Tai Chi Shoes (Apparel)
Fun shoes. Very loud on hard floors. I ordered them a size or two large so I could wear them loosely, and with socks.

They fell apart in a fairly short amount of time -- either one or two winters of wearing them around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.