Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a nice mash tun
Converted this into a mash tun to use in the brewing of beer. It's been used to hold boiling or hot water and has held up well. Slight warping from the heat but not very much. I find it loses around 3-5 degrees F for a one hour mash. It's a little on the small side but big enough.
Published on February 20, 2011 by D. Lee

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars screw top rocks, leaky faucet stinks
I simply love the fact that if this cooler gets dumped out of the truck or boat or off the porch, that nothing spills out. The screw-top lid is the most secure of all.

But the problem is with the spigot design. When the rubber "cover" gives out, you've got a leaker. What a bone-head design. I'm going to seal up the spigot hole as I don't use this cooler for...
Published on August 18, 2010 by T. W. Patton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a nice mash tun, February 20, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
Converted this into a mash tun to use in the brewing of beer. It's been used to hold boiling or hot water and has held up well. Slight warping from the heat but not very much. I find it loses around 3-5 degrees F for a one hour mash. It's a little on the small side but big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars screw top rocks, leaky faucet stinks, August 18, 2010
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
I simply love the fact that if this cooler gets dumped out of the truck or boat or off the porch, that nothing spills out. The screw-top lid is the most secure of all.

But the problem is with the spigot design. When the rubber "cover" gives out, you've got a leaker. What a bone-head design. I'm going to seal up the spigot hole as I don't use this cooler for water anymore. It was used for that for a couple of years, then became my camping/fishing/truck cooler. Now it is side-lined until I repair (permanently) the leak.

I'll buy Igloo the next time i want one of these type coolers-especially if I want to depend on it as a water cooler. But also note that I'm very hard on coolers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for what you need, October 21, 2009
By 
Running Man (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
I purchased three Rubbermaid 5 gallon water coolers for use with our running group. We use them every weekend and haul them all over the place filled with water and/or sports drink. My only complaint is the lids will leak even if they are screwed down correctly and tight if they fall over. If you don't put the lids on right, they will also leak while hauling them about as the liquid splashes inside the container. The lids sometimes take a time or two to screw on correctly as the threads don't always line up correctly the first time. Insulation is ok, about what you'd expect from a cooler like this. All in all, very pleased with the product as it has held up well over the last year of being hauled all over the place. One last thought, make sure you unscrew the lid slightly when you're ready to use as it will sometimes create a vacuum which will keep the spigot from flowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for field / heavy duty use, August 4, 2009
By 
JMW (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
We use these water coolers to provide water areas on the outside fields. They're easy to clean, and are sturdy enough to handle tons of day camp kids and staff. I've bought these for years, and will continue to do so if one breaks (Usually caused by someone knocking off the dispenser in front).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's good, November 1, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
Ugly orange - but extremely functional.

Had to replace one (its spout broke due to too much traveling - we'repretty hard on them) - I didn't even look at another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
I use this for when I go where there is no running water. It did the job. No leaks. However, I have found similar water jugs cheaper at Home Depot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dump on coach, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
It holds everything from drinks to ice. The build quality is nice, and I have had no issues with my cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as ordered., February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
Classic sports cooler. Sturdy. The typical standard ice and water container. Perfect for teams or for check points at running events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cooler., December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
Sturdy enough. Top is easy to remove. I have seen no leaking issues so far, whatsoever, and it gets some pretty harsh use. The handles are on there good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for hot liquids too!, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler (Sports)
We bought this to hold hot water for an event for Thanksgiving to feed those without a home. I was not sure how this would hold up so I made sure to put boiling hot water in it. To my surprise this thing kept the temperature perfect! Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd8b2a164)

This product

Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler
Rubbermaid 20 qt. Water Cooler by Jensen Distribution Services
$73.99 $35.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.