Customer Reviews


1,536 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,065)
4 star:
 (290)
3 star:
 (90)
2 star:
 (51)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,979 of 1,988 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Containers are great - here's how to choose the right set
EDIT 4/2014: Updated sets and quantity data below; they had changed in the four years since I wrote this review. My containers are still going strong, though!

I am very happy with the Easy Find Lid series. They are very good quality. But then, the many, many other reviewers who all also love this set will tell you that.

So here's some information...
Published on February 19, 2010 by Buying Happiness

versus
199 of 220 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many Unusable Sizes
The actual functionality of the food storage containers is great. The snap lids are a really nice feature. However there are a couple issues not relating to the functionality but specifically this set. First, why doesn't this product just say 25 containers rather than 50 pieces. It seems like it can be deceptive for the hasty purchaser. That of course applies to all their...
Published on June 20, 2010 by Bryan A.


‹ Previous | 1 2154 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,979 of 1,988 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Containers are great - here's how to choose the right set, February 19, 2010
EDIT 4/2014: Updated sets and quantity data below; they had changed in the four years since I wrote this review. My containers are still going strong, though!

I am very happy with the Easy Find Lid series. They are very good quality. But then, the many, many other reviewers who all also love this set will tell you that.

So here's some information that is harder to find: all the sets of these that I could find available, and the contents of each set, all in one place.

----------
60 piece set (30 containers, 30 lids):
6 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
6 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
5 x 2 cups (473 mL)
5 x 3 cups (710 mL)
3 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
2 x 9 cups (2.1 Liter)
1 x 14 cups (3.3 Liter)
----------
50 piece set (25 containers, 25 lids):
6 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
6 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
3 x 2 cups (473 mL)
5 x 3 cups (710 mL)
3 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
1 x 9 cups (2.1 Liter)
----------
48 piece set (24 containers, 24 lids):
6 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
3 x 2 cups (473 mL)
3 x 3 cups (710 mL)
3 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
1 x 14 cups (3.3 Liter)
----------
42 piece set (21 containers, 21 lids)
4 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
4 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
5 x 2 cups (473 mL)
4 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
40 piece set (20 containers, 20 lids - Walmart only?)
5 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
4 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
36 piece set (18 containers, 18 lids):
4 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
4 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
1 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
34 piece set (17 containers, 17 lids):
4 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
4 x 2 cups (473 mL)
1 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1200 mL)
1 x 7 cups (1700 mL)
----------
30 piece set (15 containers, 15 lids):
5 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
3 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
3 x 2 cups (473 mL)
1 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1200 mL)
1 x 7 cups (1700 mL)
----------
28 piece set (14 containers, 14 lids):
5 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
3 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
2 x 2 cups (473 mL)
1 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
1 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
24 piece set (12 containers, 12 lids):
2 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
2 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
2 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
18 piece set (9 contains, 9 lids):
3 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
2 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
1 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
1 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
----------

One more note - I found that buying two of the 24 piece sets was several dollars cheaper than buying either the 50 or 48 piece sets, and would provide a nicer distribution that would fit my needs better. Prices will change, of course, so this may not always be true, but it was for me.

Here's some comparison data for all the sets put together, with additional data for 2x28 piece, 2x24 piece, and 2x18 piece sets:
1x60 piece set = 60 pieces: 6x0.5, 6x1.25, 5x2, 5x3, 3x5, 2x7, 2x9, 1x14
2x28 piece set = 56 pieces: 10x0.5, 6x1.25, 4x2, 2x3, 4x5, 2x7
1x50 piece set = 50 pieces: 6x0.5, 6x1.25, 3x2, 5x3, 3x5, 2x7, 1x9
1x48 piece set = 48 pieces: 6x0.5, 5x1.25, 3x2, 3x3, 3x5, 2x7, 1x14
2x24 piece set = 48 pieces: 4x0.5, 4x1.25, 4x2, 4x3, 4x5, 4x7
1x42 piece set = 42 pieces: 4x0.5, 4x1.25, 5x2, 4x3, 2x5, 2x7
1x40 piece set = 40 pieces: 5x0.5, 5x1.25, 4x2, 2x3, 2x5, 2x7
2x18 piece set = 36 pieces: 6x0.5, 4x1.25, 2x2, 4x3, 2x5
1x36 piece set = 36 pieces: 4x0.5, 5x1.25, 4x2, 2x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x34 piece set = 34 pieces: 4x0.5, 5x1.25, 4x2, 1x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x30 piece set = 30 pieces: 5x0.5, 3x1.25, 3x2, 1x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x28 piece set = 28 pieces: 5x0.5, 3x1.25, 2x2, 1x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x24 piece set = 24 pieces: 2x0.5, 2x1.25, 2x2, 2x3, 2x5, 2x7
1x18 piece set = 18 pieces: 3x0.5, 2x1.25, 1x2, 2x3, 1x5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


557 of 565 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A picture is worth a thousand words!, February 26, 2012
Length:: 4:07 Mins

If you are interested in the specifics of the Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid containers, I've tried to cover the bases in my video. The vegetable containers (Produce Savers) I discuss in the video are not included in this 40 piece set, but you can find them on Amazon. (Rubbermaid 7J93 Produce Saver Square Food Storage Containers Set of 8) Thanks for watching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


184 of 185 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Containers are great - here's how to choose the right set, February 19, 2010
EDIT 4/2014: Updated sets and quantity data below; they had changed in the four years since I wrote this review. My containers are still going strong, though!

I am very happy with the Easy Find Lid series. They are very good quality. But then, the many, many other reviewers who all also love this set will tell you that.

So here's some information that is harder to find: all the sets of these that I could find available, and the contents of each set, all in one place.

----------
60 piece set (30 containers, 30 lids):
6 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
6 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
5 x 2 cups (473 mL)
5 x 3 cups (710 mL)
3 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
2 x 9 cups (2.1 Liter)
1 x 14 cups (3.3 Liter)
----------
50 piece set (25 containers, 25 lids):
6 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
6 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
3 x 2 cups (473 mL)
5 x 3 cups (710 mL)
3 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
1 x 9 cups (2.1 Liter)
----------
48 piece set (24 containers, 24 lids):
6 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
3 x 2 cups (473 mL)
3 x 3 cups (710 mL)
3 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
1 x 14 cups (3.3 Liter)
----------
42 piece set (21 containers, 21 lids)
4 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
4 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
5 x 2 cups (473 mL)
4 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
40 piece set (20 containers, 20 lids - Walmart only?)
5 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
4 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
36 piece set (18 containers, 18 lids):
4 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
4 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
1 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
34 piece set (17 containers, 17 lids):
4 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
5 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
4 x 2 cups (473 mL)
1 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1200 mL)
1 x 7 cups (1700 mL)
----------
30 piece set (15 containers, 15 lids):
5 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
3 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
3 x 2 cups (473 mL)
1 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1200 mL)
1 x 7 cups (1700 mL)
----------
28 piece set (14 containers, 14 lids):
5 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
3 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
2 x 2 cups (473 mL)
1 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
1 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
24 piece set (12 containers, 12 lids):
2 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
2 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
2 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
2 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
2 x 7 cups (1.7 Liter)
----------
18 piece set (9 contains, 9 lids):
3 x 0.5 cups (118 mL)
2 x 1.25 cups (296 mL)
1 x 2 cups (473 mL)
2 x 3 cups (710 mL)
1 x 5 cups (1.2 Liter)
----------

One more note - I found that buying two of the 24 piece sets was several dollars cheaper than buying either the 50 or 48 piece sets, and would provide a nicer distribution that would fit my needs better. Prices will change, of course, so this may not always be true, but it was for me.

Here's some comparison data for all the sets put together, with additional data for 2x28 piece, 2x24 piece, and 2x18 piece sets:
1x60 piece set = 60 pieces: 6x0.5, 6x1.25, 5x2, 5x3, 3x5, 2x7, 2x9, 1x14
2x28 piece set = 56 pieces: 10x0.5, 6x1.25, 4x2, 2x3, 4x5, 2x7
1x50 piece set = 50 pieces: 6x0.5, 6x1.25, 3x2, 5x3, 3x5, 2x7, 1x9
1x48 piece set = 48 pieces: 6x0.5, 5x1.25, 3x2, 3x3, 3x5, 2x7, 1x14
2x24 piece set = 48 pieces: 4x0.5, 4x1.25, 4x2, 4x3, 4x5, 4x7
1x42 piece set = 42 pieces: 4x0.5, 4x1.25, 5x2, 4x3, 2x5, 2x7
1x40 piece set = 40 pieces: 5x0.5, 5x1.25, 4x2, 2x3, 2x5, 2x7
2x18 piece set = 36 pieces: 6x0.5, 4x1.25, 2x2, 4x3, 2x5
1x36 piece set = 36 pieces: 4x0.5, 5x1.25, 4x2, 2x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x34 piece set = 34 pieces: 4x0.5, 5x1.25, 4x2, 1x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x30 piece set = 30 pieces: 5x0.5, 3x1.25, 3x2, 1x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x28 piece set = 28 pieces: 5x0.5, 3x1.25, 2x2, 1x3, 2x5, 1x7
1x24 piece set = 24 pieces: 2x0.5, 2x1.25, 2x2, 2x3, 2x5, 2x7
1x18 piece set = 18 pieces: 3x0.5, 2x1.25, 1x2, 2x3, 1x5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


317 of 324 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Excellently Designed, Sooooo Handy & Functional, BPA DEBATE SETTLED!, January 2, 2010
By 
Toni T. "AboveAstar" (Council Bluffs / Omaha) - See all my reviews
I've owned these for about 6 months now so here's my Rubbermaid EasyFind containers 101 class:
~ Environmental considerations: I really like how these have helped me eliminate almost all use of 1-use plastic bags, tin foil, etc. and both the containers and lids are durable enough that they'll last for countless years.
~ UPDATE TO CLARIFY & SETTLE THE BPA DEBATE: Although independent labratory tests for Good Housekeeping found that the 'container portion' of these DO actually contain ''LOW LEVELS'' of BPA's, the report also explains that BPA's only transfer to foods durring cooking (like microwaving) AND the tests AFTER cooking in these concluded ''No detectable BPA or phthalates migrated from the products (containers)...'', AND ''...the chemicals did not leach into food during microwave heating''. Personally, I like so many things about these containers that if I had any remaining concerns about BPA's, I'd just transfer the food from the container to a plate or bowl before microwaving it.
~ I've taken these straight from my freezer to full-power microwave cooking at least 100+ times with zero problems whatsoever, but another reviewer reported that these had melted or warped in the microwave. HOWEVER, EVERY Microwave instruction manual teaches us that WE MUST occasionally stir the food AND rotate our container (especially if our microwave doesn't have a turntable) because all microwaves can/will have ''hot spots'' so it would be unfair to blame Rubbermaid for a microwave operator's error.
~ These DON'T get `perma-grease' or retain color stains from tomato based foods like many other containers do.
~ The lids form a very good and tight seal and, except fot the smallest container, one size lid works with two or more different sizes of containers (a real time saver and hassle eliminator) and I love the space-saving practicality of the lids.....
~ Very smart, space efficient design! Square really is much more space saving than round containers are in our cupboards, refrigerator and freezer. And since several sizes of these containers all stack inside each other and the lids stack so efficiently under or beside the containers (without rolling); two 50 piece rubbermaid sets took up less than 1 shelf and I was able to recover most of a large cupboard that held all my former containers PLUS one large drawer just for the lids. Smart kitchen-efficiency solutions like these are far cheaper than expanding our kitchens :) :)
~ These have been saving me a lot of money and time and we're eating healthier too. I've not only been saving and actually using almost every scrap of left-over's but I started cooking larger batches to save the extra for quick & easy lunches or other meals; so I've eliminated preparing at least one meal per week, I'm also saving money by almost never eating out now and my recipes are much healthier too.
~ This 50 piece set has a very good variety of sizes; The smallest size holds enough gravy, sauce or ala-king for 1 person and I even use the largest size for a casual salad bowl and for marinating. AND, IF we want or need a few more of any size container, these are sold individually in a lot of local department stores (but they'll USUALLY cost A LOT MORE `per container and lid' compared to buying one of the 14-50 piece sets that are available both online and in department stores).

**~** NO real ''con's'' that I've found in these yet, but here are some 'EXTRA CREDIT' notes that will be beneficial to you ...
1): Amazon very, very often offers the lowest prices anywhere, but this set CAN be purchased for less than $38 + $10 shipping at many of your local deartment, discount or 'club' stores; and hopefully the prices will drop on ALL the sets here in the near future.
2): Like all good-fitting containers, hand washing the lids can be irksome BUT they're much easier to get cleaned by hand if you wash them right away.
3): Food usually expands when it freezes so learn to leave about ½ inch from the top of these container if you'll be freezing the food (for the lid plus food expansion).
4): Plastic becomes more rigid and more brittle and susseptable to breaking when frozen solid. I 'klutzilly' dropped several of these filled containers out of my freezer one day which chipped the wide liPs on a few of them when they hit the floor. Even this abuse didn't affect the usability of them or even the lid-sealing capabilities of the 2 chipped containers, but I'm now more careful when they're heavy and frozen solid.
5): Like ALL manufacturers, Rubbermaid counts EVERY item as one piece SOooo you won't be getting 50 containers, you'll actually get 25 containers and 25 lids in a 50 piece set.
6): To figure out which set offers the best value for your money: Take the price PLUS shipping, then divide that total by the total number of pieces in the set, now just multiply that number times 2 and you'll know how much you'd be paying for each container WITH it's lid.
7): If you're interested in the Good Housekeeping BPA report on these (and several other plastic food storage options), it can be accessed by pasting this URL into your browser's address bar, then hit your return key [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


297 of 304 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not The Cheap Grocery Store Containers, August 25, 2011
By 
Steve Taylor (Only visiting this planet) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Rubbermaid storage containers are nice and thick, unlike those (in my opinion) disposable food storage containers that people buy (including my wife) from the grocery store. People think they're saving money by purchasing cheap containers but they are not. They simply don't last. However these Rubbermaid containers will. The covers fit nice and snug and the lids attach to the bottoms, which comes in handy if you're the type to lose lids. This set has a good variety of sizes which should be good for most households. I highly recommend this set. And the price on Amazon is much better then the brick and mortar stores.

This set comes with the following amount and sizes:

5 - 0.5 Cups
5 - 1.25 Cups
4 - 2.0 Cups
2 - 3.0 Cups
2 - 5.0 Cups
2 - 7.0 Cups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for food storage., November 5, 2011
WARNING: THEY ARE NOT MICROWAVE SAFE. THEY CLAIM TO BE BUT THE PLASTIC MELTS A LITTLE AND GETS STAINED FROM THE FOOD PRODUCT WHEN MICROWAVING.

I received a comment that I may be heating the products on to high of a temperature. Since I have a cheap microwave there are not many settings so I don't have the luxury of lowering it I found out. If you can use something other than a high temperature you may have success with the microwave. I hope to be fair with my reviews and thought it would be best for everyone if I made this note in my review.

OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE THESE CONTAINERS.
I have been a neat freak most of my life and I remember one of my biggest issues as a child was the Tupperware® cabinet at my mothers house. It seemed like there was never a matching lid and always a mess looking for one. This product really does solve that problem. The lids snap nicely on top of each other and the bottoms of the containers also snap onto the top of the lid. That solves 2 problems at once. The first is easy and clean storage, second it makes it easy to not loose the lid when you take it off especially if you are the type to carry lunch to work or any other reason you might take them out of your home.

I use these both at home and in a professional kitchen for many types of food storage and easy organization. After one year of using the same few sets I purchased at the same time I am still very satisfied with the product. One problem I had with a similar product before finding this set was the lids or bottom of the container would loose their ability to snap together. I figure from the plastic wearing down or getting misshaped for whatever reason. To date that has not been a problem. One thing I would warn you of is microwaving food in these containers does not seem to be a great idea. I have noticed that the plastic will stain from it, seems to almost melt a little. I realize they claim to be microwave safe but I have had problems with that. I can honestly say this is the best set of food storage containers I have come across in both my personal and a long professional career in the restaurant business. I would easily recommend this product to anyone looking for a solution to their messy cupboards or who are tired of not having a lid to match their food storage containers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


140 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rubbermaid makes it easy, August 18, 2011
I have been a neat freak most of my life and I remember one of my biggest issues as a child was the Tupperware® cabinet at my mothers house. It seemed like there was never a matching lid and always a mess looking for one. This product really does solve that problem. The lids snap nicely on top of each other and the bottoms of the containers also snap onto the top of the lid. That solves 2 problems at once. The first is easy and clean storage, second it makes it easy to not loose the lid when you take it off especially if you are the type to carry lunch to work or any other reason you might take them out of your home.

I use these both at home and in a professional kitchen for many types of food storage and easy organization. After one year of using the same few sets I purchased at the same time I am still very satisfied with the product. One problem I had with a similar product before finding this set was the lids or bottom of the container would loose their ability to snap together. I figure from the plastic wearing down or getting misshaped for whatever reason. To date that has not been a problem. One thing I would warn you of is microwaving food in these containers does not seem to be a great idea. I have noticed that the plastic will stain from it, seems to almost melt a little. I realize they claim to be microwave safe but I have had problems with that. I can honestly say this is the best set of food storage containers I have come across in both my personal and a long professional career in the restaurant business. I would easily recommend this product to anyone looking for a solution to their messy cupboards or who are tired of not having a lid to match their food storage containers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent storage containers, BPA-Free, October 11, 2011
By 
letshavepaneer (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great food storage containers. They seal tightly so that nothing leaks out. Additionally (one of the big reasons why I bought this), they are BPA free. For those of you who do not know, BPA is a harmful chemical found in plastics that leeches out into food especially when heated at high temperatures. It's important to use BPA-free products where possible for the health of yourself and your family.

Pros:

Tight seal
Convenient
Microwaveable
BPA-free
Great Price

Cons:

None really, I like screw top lids, but this price was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


199 of 220 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many Unusable Sizes, June 20, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The actual functionality of the food storage containers is great. The snap lids are a really nice feature. However there are a couple issues not relating to the functionality but specifically this set. First, why doesn't this product just say 25 containers rather than 50 pieces. It seems like it can be deceptive for the hasty purchaser. That of course applies to all their container sets. My main issue is with the number unusable sizes in this package. Why does there need to be 6 of the condiment size containers (0.5 cup) I am guessing most people will not use this size... much less 6 of them at one time. The 1.25 cup size is almost just as unusable. It is not quite large enough to fit a lunch or any meal for the average person and again there are 6 of them! The containers most people would use the most are in quantities of 3. Why not 6? How about 2 of the tiny, 2 or 3 of the small, and 5 or 6 more of the decent sizes? Someone might be better off buying the smaller starter sets and purchasing the individual containers to suit their needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clutter Free Storage Containers - Includes Listing of Different Set Contents and Tips for Storage Containers, April 3, 2013
I have now purchased six sets of the Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid systems. Six might seem excessive, but they have a tendency to disappear, so I don't actually have six sets in my cupboard. Sometimes it is a kid forgetting one at school. Sometimes it is when we take one to a get together and forget to take it home with us. Sometimes it is when my husband brings a bunch home all at once from work leaves them on the work bench and then the dog gets to them and decides they are chew toys. I mean these are so great that the dog even loves them, even if it is just to chew on them. Thankfully he just chews and doesn't eat the plastic (that could be quite the vet bill).

Now I could get upset and buy the cheap disposable storage containers, but those seem to be just as expensive as the Rubbermaid containers and they don't stack as nicely or nest, so instead I just replace them when our stock gets low. I don't even get upset about losing a few storage containers now and then because after figuring cost I realized that I spend more per day on allergy medicine for my family than I spend on each piece (lid and container) of Rubbermaid.

For the cost these are the best storage containers I can find. They stack easily in the fridge and keep my storage container cupboard organized. Rubbermaid also has a green lid set that is for produce which helps keep your produce fresh, where they can tend to get squishy in other containers. Rubbermaid also makes a glass version of these storage containers as well as a premier which uses a plastic that does not stain, though those versions of the Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid system are more expensive.

A few tips for storage containers:
If you are storing a red sauce like spaghetti sauce rinse the container with cold water before putting the sauce in it this should keep the container from staining. I can't explain why but it was a trick mom taught me and it seems to work every time and I always regret it when I don't use it because I end up with stained containers.

If you are not using a produce container and want to keep hour salads fresh fold a paper towel up and put it at the bottom of the container. This will keep the salad from getting soggy or squishy. You can also put a paper towel around your lettuce and pack it with your sandwich, then when you are ready for your sandwich unwrap the lettuce and add it to your sandwich, no more soggy sandwiches.

Other reviewers have included a breakdown of what comes in each set. Unfortunately these configurations change regularly so I have done my best to give an update on what is in each of the sets. There have been some sets that seem to indicate they include a divided container. The only sets that I have been able to verify have a divided container are in the premier line. The sets listed below are only the basic Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Sets and DO NOT include the premier, glass or produce sets. I have compiled the list based on what I could find currently so do still check the contents listed for set you are purchasing as the configurations of the different sets change regularly. Also sometimes it is less expensive to purchase two smaller sets than one large set so check your prices, you might also get a better variety that way.

50 Piece Set:
6 - .5 Cup
6 - 1.25 Cup
3 - 2 Cup
4 - 3 Cup
2 - 7 Cup
1 - 9 Cup

48 Piece Set:
6 - .5 Cup
5 - 1.25 Cup
2 - 2 Cup
4 - 3 Cup
3 - 7 Cup
1 - 14 Cup

40 Piece Set
5 - .5 Cup
5 - 1.25 Cup
4 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
2 - 7 Cup

36 Piece Set
4 - .5 Cup
5 - 1.25 Cup
4 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
1 - 7 Cup

34 Piece Set
4 - .5 Cup
5 - 1.25 Cup
4 - 2 Cup
1 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
1 - 7 Cup

30 (24 piece set with 6 piece bonus) Piece Set
3 - .5 Cup
2 - 1.25 Cup
3 - 2 Cup
3 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
2 - 7 Cup

28 Piece Set
5 - .5 Cup
3 - 1.25 Cup
2 - 2 Cup
1 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
1 - 7 Cup

28 (24 piece with bonus 4 pieces) Piece Set
4 - .5 Cup
2 - 1.25 Cup
2 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
2 - 7 Cup

24 Piece Set
2 - .5 Cup
2 - 1.25 Cup
2 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
2 - 5 Cup
2 - 7 Cup

22 (18 Piece with 4 Piece Bonus Piece Set
3 - .5 Cup
2 - 1 Cup Twist and Seal Containers (bonus)
3 - 1.25 Cup
1 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
1 - 5 Cup

20 Piece Set
3 - .5 Cup
3 - 1.25 Cup
1 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
1 - 5 Cup

18 Piece Set
3 - .5 Cup
2 - 1.25 Cup
1 - 2 Cup
2 - 3 Cup
1- 5 Cup

16 Piece Set
3 - .5 Cup
2 - 1.25 Cup
1 - 2 Cup
1 - 3 Cup
1- 5 Cup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2154 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.