Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool costume
Could not find Luke costume anywhere but on-line. Sister was Leia, so needed Luke. Family members impressed, stating "coolest costume they had seen." Overpriced, yes, but to be expected with Halloween costumes. Son was excited. Medium fit well on a 45lb almost 7 yo avg height boy.
Published on November 3, 2009 by LC Are

versus
69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As good as you are going to get
In my experience of costume purchasing, you are never going to get a high quality item. They charge a lot of money because they can, and more often than not, you get an item that could be made better. I purchased the Jango Fett costume for my daughter last year, it was $70, and not even close to being worth it. But what can you do, other than taking up a sewing class to...
Published on September 23, 2008 by KP


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As good as you are going to get, September 23, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In my experience of costume purchasing, you are never going to get a high quality item. They charge a lot of money because they can, and more often than not, you get an item that could be made better. I purchased the Jango Fett costume for my daughter last year, it was $70, and not even close to being worth it. But what can you do, other than taking up a sewing class to learn to do it yourself. No time for that.
The other problem I have had with the costumes is their sizing methods. Never work. I wonder what method they have for coming up with their sizes. I always have to alter them.
This Luke costume is what I have come to expect, thin cheap fabric, terrible stitching, thrown together look. The most disappointing feature is that the top does not open. I thought it would go on jacket style, but it is a pullover. It is also more brown than the photo shows, not white or light tan. The belt is very flimsy, and I will have to do some stitching to fix some errors to fix the entire costume.
But you know what is most important? That my kids love it. And they do. So despite my pickiness, my feelings about the quality and work I will have to do to make it right, my son lit up when he saw it and can't wait to wear it. He will join his sister, who is Princess Leia this year, and they will be smiling from ear to ear. That is what matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool costume, November 3, 2009
By 
LC Are (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Could not find Luke costume anywhere but on-line. Sister was Leia, so needed Luke. Family members impressed, stating "coolest costume they had seen." Overpriced, yes, but to be expected with Halloween costumes. Son was excited. Medium fit well on a 45lb almost 7 yo avg height boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy costume, December 5, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pretty cheesy costume. Very flimsy material; approximately the thickness of tissue paper. Not sure this will last long, although my 6 year old grandson thinks it is fun to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good costume!, March 25, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The costume fit just right and my son had a lot of fun with it! The material looks good and durable. My son is 6 but he's quite tall so I ordered the 7-8. Let the force be with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So-so, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Star Wars Classic Luke Skywalker Child Costume, Small (Toy)
My 4 year old loves Star Wars and enjoys dressing up like Luke. Costume is still very big on him, and very thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First of all the materials were good and the size fit perfectly for my 9 year old son. It would be five stars if it came with the lightsaber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what I expected for the price. My ..., August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Star Wars Classic Luke Skywalker Child Costume, Small (Toy)
This is what I expected for the price. My son is 45 inches and 45 lbs. the small fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast delivery!, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wait a while after I receive a product to review but I was really impressed when I ordered Friday and received Delivery Monday. I was worried it wouldn't come in time for Halloween. Steep price but my son REALLY wanted this costume and I couldn't find it in stores and in not good with the needle and thread so making it was out of the question. Free delivery was a plus! 😊

Decent quality...it's a Halloween costume. Exactly what you see, you get. My son is 7 and is tall for his age. Ordered the 8-10 and fits perfectly. He LOVES it and hopefully it holds up since he likes to pretend play A LOT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, November 28, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son loves the costume! My older son was Darth Vader and let me tell you there's been some epic battles between good and evil in our house since Halloween!! ...so far the costume has endured without any damage so far....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... fabric and see through tights do not make a great costume for Halloween night, November 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cheap fabric and see through tights do not make a great costume for Halloween night. The costume's fabric was paper thin and anything worn under it could see through. We ended up purchasing a Jedi robe to cover the costume to make it look more presentable on our five year old son. We would have been better off with a different Luke Skywalker costume, as it has not held up past Halloween for even dress-up play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rubie's Costume Star Wars Classic Luke Skywalker Child Costume, Small
$27.99 $18.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.