Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy
I'm very satisfied with this wig. It is a snug fit and stays in place. My daughter loves it and it looks great with the Frankie Stein costume I also purchased.
Published on October 24, 2011 by Pandora

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay...
This is an okay wig, the hair falls out easily. It fits okay, my daughter says it is pretty comfortable. The main thing is that it doesn't look like the picture shown. The wig is mostly white with some black streaks. You can see the netting through the hair, too. Overall, it's just okay.
Published on October 28, 2011 by Leighann Seidelman


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay..., October 28, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an okay wig, the hair falls out easily. It fits okay, my daughter says it is pretty comfortable. The main thing is that it doesn't look like the picture shown. The wig is mostly white with some black streaks. You can see the netting through the hair, too. Overall, it's just okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, October 24, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm very satisfied with this wig. It is a snug fit and stays in place. My daughter loves it and it looks great with the Frankie Stein costume I also purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps pull the whole MH outfit together!, February 3, 2012
By 
Suzie Q (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this from Amazon.com for my little girl's MH Costume. Really helped pull the whole look together. I gave it a 4 star because it is cheaply made (like most inexpensive wigs) because you can see the netting underneath the hair. That is the only negative thing about it. My daughter did NOT complain of any itching whatsoever nor did the wig get displaced probably because I had her wear a Wig Cap underneath, which I believe you should do any time your kid wears a wig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great wig!, October 20, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This wig was perfect for my daughter's Frankie Stein Halloween costume. I had trouble finding one at the stores and decided to order one. The wig is very well made and didn't irritate her head when she wore it all night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown., May 28, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We purchased this wig to go with the costume which we also sent back. This wig was made very cheaply, there was not much hair on it and it kept falling out. It looked horrible. But I thank Amazon for their great customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The wig is a good fit and you wont have problems with it staying ..., October 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The wig is a good fit and you wont have problems with it staying on, but the hair started to fall out as soon as I took it out of the package. Also, the black highlites at the front blend in a lot more than the picture shows, so it doesn't quite look the same. This being said, I couldn't have expected any better for the price. Probably a one time use item only. I will serve it's purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great costume, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great costume my kid was the talk of the school and she felt real good about her costume. Someone stated it ran small I got a size larger the costume fit my kid just great she looked the wig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice product! Recommended!, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect product, my daughter love this, she using a lot and this a very high quality and the price is very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Costume wig, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wig was overall good buy. Wish it was in better packaging to keep wig from getting messy but was still good for its purpose. Kiddo wore it for Halloween and loved wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disposable, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We bought this for a costume party (for our 5 year old) and after that party, it was trashed. So, if you want a longer lasting costume, this isn't it. It's certainly cute, but doesn't last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Frankie Stein Wig
Frankie Stein Wig by Rubie's Costume Co
$14.63 $6.28 - $83.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.