Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Bright red, and belt is far too big. Fair quality, and very good price. Not "top of the line", but fine for "once a year with children" use. Note that beard and wig are NOT included.
Published on December 24, 2011 by William P. Carlucci

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mediocre - tiny hat
This is, as you see, a cheap Santa costume. The hat is too small for me -- I'll have to cut it and throw in a few stitches, which is annoying. Jacket and pants are fine, so at least there is a solid core to the suit. The boot covers are absolute crap - will have to modify (remove white trim, adhere to pants). I'll wear black long underwear and combat boots. Would...
Published 22 months ago by Andrew271828


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, December 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bright red, and belt is far too big. Fair quality, and very good price. Not "top of the line", but fine for "once a year with children" use. Note that beard and wig are NOT included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mediocre - tiny hat, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Regal Plush Santa Suit Costume (Toy)
This is, as you see, a cheap Santa costume. The hat is too small for me -- I'll have to cut it and throw in a few stitches, which is annoying. Jacket and pants are fine, so at least there is a solid core to the suit. The boot covers are absolute crap - will have to modify (remove white trim, adhere to pants). I'll wear black long underwear and combat boots. Would recommend wearing long undergarments, as it is made of some awfully itchy stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice suit, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
all in all a nice costume that fits pretty well. for the price its extremely nice and well built. very warm. boot covers fit nicely. plenty of room for a pillow in the jacket. definitely a good buy don't listen to all the other whiny people on here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fine Santa suit..., November 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its hot guys. Just warning you know, you will be very hot. So wear shorts, and a tank top. Otherwise, it's not bad, your average run of the mill costume.

Also: While it states gloves are included, they are in fact, not. No gloves whatsoever. Keep that in mind when ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor suit, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product description had indicated a size large was available. This did not ship as such and was way too big. Also, the belt was of poor quality. It began to tear after one use. The pocket of the pants also tore, reflecting poor quality. Only candy canes had been in the pocket! I have returned this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars making people smile, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was taking a risk on buying this suit - not really knowing quality, how real/fake it would turn out, sizing... but even out of the package, without full preparation - it's perfect. My purpose was to entertain kids in the family. i bought a great quality beard/hair... glasses and blue contacts - all on amazon - to get the full effect. suite is perfect and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This suit was surprisingly nice! We just needed a cheap suit for a one-time surprise present, didn't need anything fancy, but I opted to go with the plush fabric because I thought it might look nicer than a fleece or something cheaper. It looks so nice! Where the suit gets a little cheap is with the boot covers and the belt, but when Santa walks in, you don't notice those at all. And for the price, that's what you would expect. This suit is so nice, we're going to use it for the kids every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, November 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Regal Plush Santa Suit Costume (Toy)
This was great. Great quality. Definitely worth the money. Sizing charts are pretty spot on for this product. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Regal Plush Santa Suit Costume (Toy)
Several kids told me they did not think I was real until they saw me. They said they had seen fake ones and lost the faith. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A pretty good Santa outfit, June 7, 2014
By 
C. Ramirez (Stony Brook, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the price, it can't be beat. The costume, hat and boot covers are much better than we expected for the price. Shipping was incredibly fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rubie's Costume Regal Plush Santa Suit, Red/White, Large Costume
$64.99 $44.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.