Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I feel like a southern belle
The reason for buying this parasol is because I take medication that requires me not to be out in direct sun, so I looked for something that was feminine and not necessary for rain protection and when I go out with it up, I've gotten compliments on how fancy it is and I really feel dainty and feminine. I'm loving this.
Published on September 25, 2011 by Jaanee

versus
11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy
I ordered this parasol as a gift for my mother who is sensitive to the sun. However, when it arrived, I was very disappointed. It really just looks like a large white umbrella and not really fancy or cute like I would imagine a parasol to be. This is fine if you are looking for a large umbrella but if you are looking for something cute to shade you from the sun, this is...
Published on June 24, 2011 by MS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I feel like a southern belle, September 25, 2011
By 
Jaanee (Killeen TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The reason for buying this parasol is because I take medication that requires me not to be out in direct sun, so I looked for something that was feminine and not necessary for rain protection and when I go out with it up, I've gotten compliments on how fancy it is and I really feel dainty and feminine. I'm loving this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this as a gift for a friend who wanted a parasol to shield her from the sun in relation to medication she's taking. It's a hit and she loves it. It's a perfect balance of function and cuteness.. At an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is holding up well, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It looks nice. It is holding up well. The little bit of extra frill on the edge isn't too frou-frou but just enough to keep the male half of the population from walking away with my umbrella when I leave it in a public place, like an umbrella stand in a restaurant. I've lost too many plain black ones to count. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars parasol umbrella w/ruffle, August 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The sellers rushed this to me, to make it on time for my sister's wedding. I greatly appreciated their prompt service, and the parasol's looked beautiful in the wedding. I give this Amazon order a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, December 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this just in case it rained at my wedding. Thankfully, it did not so I did not need to use it, but I took it out of the bag and it looks like a nice, simply pretty umbrella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice adult size umbrella, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I always wanted this parasol, but only found small sizes. I love the color, style, and it's adult size! Must get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Functionable and always get comments on how nice it is, even when I use it to block the sun rays in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had a wedding to attend, with a SteamPunk theme. This was a beautiful added accessory for my outfit. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps off the rain and keeps off the sun and is pretty, June 28, 2013
By 
Ravi Prakash (New Orleans, LA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While it is perhaps no match to a UV protection umbrella or one of those really wide ones, it makes up for all that in looks.
It has worked well in New Orleans sun and rain, so far.
recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Feminine Parasol, October 9, 2011
I thought my pink umbrella parasol was so beautiful! It definitely exceeded my expectations, which inspired me to write this review. The material of the umbrella is high quality. The pink is light, but not too light. I bought it as a gift for my mother, and she loves it! This umbrella seems very durable. She uses it as a parasol, and it's even large enough to cover 3 people! I think it would be a great item to use for the rain as well :) It really is a great umbrella. I want to buy myself the strawberries and cream umbrella. I think it would be fun and beautiful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ruffle Parasol Umbrella Full Size (Black)
$39.99 $19.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.