Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
27
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:$59.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2013
This books was very helpful to me personally, having English as not my first language this gave me somuch insights to know and understand about. Loving this book, I will use it more to enhance my writing! Because there are so many rules you just wont be able to memorize it all. XD
Book is in a great condition ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
Great way to learn the proper rules of writing. It has helped me polish my english writing skills. My wife often references this book as well. Would buy again if I ever lost it and recommend it to anyone who really needs fine tuning!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
Fantastic book; easy to understand. I find myself referencing Rules of Thumb regularly. It is a necessity to own this book, if you are a college student. It has helped me a great deal achieve a good grade on my papers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
this is a good book if you need a little help with basic grammar but it has nothing in-depth about grammar in it. The MLA documentation steps are very precise which is fantastic if you need help citing something. However if you need it for APA it is lacking, because it has no where near as many examples of citation as the MLA section. There is also no Chicago documentation in the book at all. I needed it for ENG 101 and it served its purpose in a very basic and clear way, which was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
a GREAT BOOK THAT WILL HELP YOU WITH ALOT OF ENGLISH RULES, COMMAS, SEMI COLONS AND COLONS! IT IS WELL WRITTEN AND HELPED ME GET AHEAD IN THE THE ENG CLASS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
Fantastic little book that will be a quick reference for your writing. Well worth the money. It is concise and well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
I don't use it that often but it is helpful if you must look up some grammar or other common mistakes. Although you could probably "just google it" as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
In perfect condition, arrived days earlier than expected, very happy with my purchase. This book is great for introductory college writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
just what I needed for class. it was used but i really didn't care it is just a reference book and i saved a lot by buying pre-owned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
Great for beginner writers! I definitely use this as a reference all the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.