Customer Reviews


429 Reviews
5 star:
 (227)
4 star:
 (100)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like them
5'7 155 pounds in good shape. The medium fits perfect after a wash. It does run a bit longer than the older ones, just about 2 inches under my waist, so it's not a problem. I prefer these for working out/playing basketball than regular A shirts because they give a looser fit. Wish they were only cheaper, as the material is not as thick as it used to be, but all in all...
Published on February 7, 2011 by Sean

versus
60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rusell has changed.
I purchased four of these tops to replace previous Russell tank tops. They are NOT the same, thinner material. cheaper material not as soft more synthetic. The collar comes up higher and the sleeve openings are smaller because the staps are wider. Normally my Russell (age) get softer and more pliable. These don't. To sum it up (outsourcing) these feel like the Chinese new...
Published on November 11, 2008 by Francois Gruen


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rusell has changed., November 11, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased four of these tops to replace previous Russell tank tops. They are NOT the same, thinner material. cheaper material not as soft more synthetic. The collar comes up higher and the sleeve openings are smaller because the staps are wider. Normally my Russell (age) get softer and more pliable. These don't. To sum it up (outsourcing) these feel like the Chinese new and improved version. Go with a different brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like them, February 7, 2011
By 
Sean (Orange County, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Russell Athletic Men's Basic Cotton Tank (Apparel)
5'7 155 pounds in good shape. The medium fits perfect after a wash. It does run a bit longer than the older ones, just about 2 inches under my waist, so it's not a problem. I prefer these for working out/playing basketball than regular A shirts because they give a looser fit. Wish they were only cheaper, as the material is not as thick as it used to be, but all in all they are pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is falsely advertised--it is not 100% cotton, July 19, 2011
This review is from: Russell Athletic Men's Basic Cotton Tank (Apparel)
this russell shirt is advertised as 100% cotton and is in fact 53% polyester and 47% cotton. if you like to work out in a plastic shirt you will be very happy. if, however, you need a 100% cotton shirt, do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shirts, October 5, 2006
By 
IlPrimitivo (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Russell Athletic Men's Basic Cotton Tank (Apparel)
These are great shirts -- they fit well and are comfortable.

I've worn and washed the shirts about twice a week for nearly 9 months now and the durability is pretty good -- not much deformation and the fabric doesn't pill up.

Nice product for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Marc, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Russell Athletic Men's Basic Cotton Tank (Apparel)
The shirts shrink significantly. The white shirt is too small now and the other colors are borderline. Substandard for Russell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD WEAR, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
GREAT FIT BUT THE PROBLEM THIS SHIRT DEVELOPED HOLES AFTER JUST TWO WASHINGS NEED MORE DURABILITY GREAT PRICE IF IT LASTED LONGER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thin fabric, November 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The style was just right for my husband's workout wear, but the fabric is too lightweight. You can see through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Bill ( or Frank, or Bob), July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The comfort and fit are both exceptional. Very good value for the money. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inconsistent and disappointing, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
OK so I bought 3 of these tanks:

1st one: It was a grey one. I bought a Medium and it looked GREAT. It was a little too big on me so I was like why not buy a second one?

2nd one: I bought a white one. WTH?! Is this made out of paper?? The material was complete crap, nowhere close to the first grey tank.

3rd one: I stupidly forgot I bought the 2nd one and gave them another try. This time it was a blue one, HORRENDOUS MATERIAL.

Bottom line: Buy the grey color one, it's actually uses clothing material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars russell tank tops, March 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
extremly thin like ladies sheer material? looks like good quality just not enough material walmarts tanks are 8.99 & 3 to 4 times as thick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Russell Athletic Men's Basic Cotton Tank
$8.00 $5.90 - $8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.