Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shorts!
I bought these shorts for a rafting trip because I wanted something fast drying. The fabric is great in these shorts as they are lightweight and don't wrinkle up. Good coverage...not too short either. Will buy another pair!
Published 18 months ago by bottletree123

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh
They are more restrictive than I would like. There isn't any netting. The material is very thin but not stretchy.
Published 14 months ago by Christer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are more restrictive than I would like. There isn't any netting. The material is very thin but not stretchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great length, high waist a bit tight, June 9, 2014
By 
SCK (Kansas City, MO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts are good quality, and the length is great. The waist sits higher than most of my athletic shorts, and is just a bit tight -- not uncomfortable, but not smooth, either. I think this is a function of the gathered waistband; I prefer yoga-type shorts. I do love the modesty of these shorts, though. They are about an inch or two longer than similar Under Armour shorts I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars smaller leg openings, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am more of a muscular but lean petite girl, but these short made my legs look huge. I think I was hoping fore a wider leg opening and baggier fit. They are well constructed and made from a nice light-weight fabric. I think a medium would have been too large on my waiste. The're ok I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little on the larger side.., September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really love the color and material. :) I've always worn a M size.. but this pair of shorts are a little on the larger side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shorts!, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shorts for a rafting trip because I wanted something fast drying. The fabric is great in these shorts as they are lightweight and don't wrinkle up. Good coverage...not too short either. Will buy another pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great shorts for the price...nice color pink as well, August 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are breathable, fresh, lightweight, and sized well. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that I have experienced inner thigh chaffing sine wearing them on longer runs(4 miles, plus). It might not be the shorts fault but I didn't have this problem with my other shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fit, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the style and fit. True to size. Only complaint is the color. The gray online is much darker, which is what I wanted but I'll keep them anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too snug, go up a size!, September 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Did not fit properly in the leg opening. A bit snug and no give. It was a good short, but need to go up a size from what you normally wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shorts!, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts are a great buy! I wore them for a float trip, an after getting them wet they dried within 10 minutes. The thick waistband is very comfy and the leg opening was nice and roomy. Will definitely buy more of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 12, 2014
good materials and the color is right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Russell Athletic Women's Performance Woven Short
$31.50 $9.45 - $14.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.