Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 13, 2005
They did some great casting with this one! This is one for the collection!

Poetri killed me with the piece on Krispy Kreme. Whoa!

Black Ice, Ursula Rucker (she is the chick at the end of all The Roots records spittin' venom).

Philly poets have it on smash!! Need I say more.

Ohh and the Philly rapper Rosco P. Coldchain! Wow! He blew me away! If he doesn't make you understand ghetto life, you'll never get it. He broke it down!

Mums! That guy is a problem! He brings the same energy he gives you on OZ to the stage. Raw!

Flaco Navaja, what a beast. Nothing like a passionate Latin with crazy verbal skillz!

Too many others to go into. Definitely a great buy.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2005
Season 3 of Def Poetry Jam is my favorite thus far. The guest poets are great !! Smokey Robinson really surprised me with his poem and the message he sends to everyone is nothing less than the truth. Jill Scott also does an awesome job ...!! I highly recommend all three seasons because Def Poetry is something you can watch over and over and over ... it's NEVER a boring moment ... and you can LEARN a lot !! Southernly Yours, Daphne (Always A Southerngirrl)
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2005
Def Poetry Jam is on fire with season 3. From the first poet to the last your attention is fixed directly on that stage listening to words cleverly crafted to get you thinking. Mos Def does an excellent job hosting, and occassionally dropping a couple of verses on the crowd forever capturing their attention span. Russell Simmons has done it again. The only thing I want to know is.......when is season 4 dropping?
11 comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2007
I'm all about poetry. Def Poetry is fabulous, hard core, and real. It's street, romance, politics, and life in spoken word. I am happy to have found this on DVD. I'll buy as many as they make.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2007
This is spoken word at its best. whether political or emotional these poets take you on a ride and you dont want to get off.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2010
Amazing.
Inspiration for your life.
Do yourself a favor, and buy it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
this product was g r e a t i l o v e i t a l o t !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2005
This was one of the best seasons yet. Common, big ups for that man and many others. God bless these poets when they amaze us. Please purchase this DVD creative minds!!!!!!!!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2005
I own the first two dvds already. I really enjoyed the third. You will begin to notice the poets who are staples for the show. Beau Sia is always live. Black Ice is always great. Lemon brings the flavor. Suheir is always thought provoking and life changing. Keep up the good work. Also, buy the Def Poetry On Broadway book for more.

Love it.
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
GREAT
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.