Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: S-Club-7 in Miami 1 [VHS]
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:$9.34+ $3.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 9, 2000
Have You seen the S Club 7 t.v. show on Fox Family channel? If so, did you like it? If so, this is for you. It has behind the scenes footage of their 1955 Chevy, Swimming with dolphins, Hanna's love intrests, and a tour of Pauls room. It has the first three episodes of the season with all the deleeted scenes put back in so each episode is longer. And a bonus. It comes with stickers. If you like the show, then I suggest you buy this now!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2000
S Club7 in Miami is one of the oddest, funniest shows for kids on tv. My whole family enjoys it. Its about the band, S Club who are in Miami, trying to make it big. However, they get stuck at a cheapo hotel on Miami Beach, with a very crabby hotel manager. S Club 7 has to go through all these different situations (and I mean very different) to make their way to the top. I love the performing parts of every show, I think they make the show what it is.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2000
Here we see a young British band trying to make it in Miami this halarious video see's the S Club 7- Paul, Rachel, Bradley, Jon, Hannah, Tina and Jo as they get stuck in different situations along their quest for fame and fortune. The video consists of three great episodes suitable for the whole familly which will want to be watched again and again it also contains interviews with the band and some behind the sceen's footage.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2000
Best show on right now, other than the Simpsons. I can't get enough of these kids adventures. They're funny, cheeky, witty. Everything you like about British comedy + cool music.
Buy both tapes!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2000
This video is like their album: fun. The video contains about 16 minutes of behind the scenes on their show and three episodes of about 20 minutes each. The group has been sent to a Miami hotel to perform by their bad manager. Along with singing, the 7 must put up with the crusty hotel manager and his silly sidekick/brother. The 7 get into various situations. In one, they buy a car that breaks down. Another, a hurricane threatens the hotel. Together, the 7 get through everything. In each episode S Club perform at least one song, with their songs playing in the background while they go about their various adventures. One of the things that I like is the genuine affection they have for each other. They do okay on the acting, but then again they are playing themselves. Or rather, cariacatures of themselves. Rachel is displayed as a mini-Posh Spice all into hair, makeup, and clothes. Jo is a regular mechanic. Jon is out to save the animals. All in all, a fun 105 minutes.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
I really enjoyed the show, but when I bought the VHS of season 1 vol. 1, I was really disappointed to discover that the PILOT episode was not on it. (I had bought it at a store, not on Amazon.com, by the way.) The PILOT episode shows the band starting out at home & then traveling to Miami, FL. The first episode on the VHS tape I bought began with them ALREADY in FL.
I wish that they would re-release this season on DVD COMPLETE WITH THE PILOT EPISODE, PLUS ADD THE REST OF THE SERIES.
None-the-less, the shows are fun & entertaining, & the music is upbeat & makes you want to get up & dance. Some of the adventures are really hilarious; ex: when the band tries to take Howard's pet alligator back to the wild, only to discover him back in his yard when they return back home to the hotel; OR, when they fall asleep around the Bermuda Triangle & have a crazy dream sequence that they went back in time to the 1970's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2005
This is one of the best shows ever!! All that is missing is that they really need to release the Complete Series of L.A. on VHS and DVD. Now, That would be better than the best!! You should buy this VHS if your a big S Club fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 29, 2002
I am 16 years old and S Club 7 is the best series I've ever watched. This series isn't only for children. Even if your older you will still get a lot of laughs out of it. This series is about S Club 7 trying to get started in the music business. They overcome a lot of obstacles throughout this series. S Club 7's old manager told them that he was sending them to the best Hotel in Miami and it turns out to be the biggest dump. They work for the worst person named Howard. He makes them keep up the hotel and he says singing is only for fun. He is so into himself that he can't even remember any of the S Club names. 5 stars being the best I definetely give it 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2000
Ah yes, the S club 7. Well, all I really have to say is that these episodes are actually well-written (even more surprising is that the script surpasses many Hollywood films, or should I say TURKEYS!). Anyway, although you might not understand the traditional British humor( not to mention deliciously funny wit), you'll still laugh(or smile) at the situations the writers put these kids through (well, i'm also a kid so, it's not really my place to say anything). Oh, one more thing, the songs are great, although in later episodes, two songs really stand out! Overall, a great buy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2003
I am a huge S Club fan and I love this video. It includes about 40 minutes of behind the scenes footage and interviews, including a tour of Pauls hotel room. Every fan should get this. The episodes are 3 episodes Howards Hotel, The Blue Chevy, and Wind Resistance. The epidoes don't include the first episode that was played on TV though. It also comes with stickers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.