Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!!!
I bought this product to take on a trip to the beach. I wanted something that wouldn't break the bank in case it went missing. I must say the speaker system is better than I expected. It gives out great sound, even though you have to use batteries the battery life is excellent. I use it at leat 2x's (if not more) a week and I'm still using the same batteries that were...
Published on December 9, 2011 by Seven

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, Not Great
This little system works for what it does. Maybe my hopes were a little high but I was expecting the speakers to be way better than my iPhone's speakers; instead they were slightly better. Make sure you read the description carefully. This system DOES NOT CHARGE your device.
Published on August 21, 2012 by TNS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!!!, December 9, 2011
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this product to take on a trip to the beach. I wanted something that wouldn't break the bank in case it went missing. I must say the speaker system is better than I expected. It gives out great sound, even though you have to use batteries the battery life is excellent. I use it at leat 2x's (if not more) a week and I'm still using the same batteries that were put in back in July 2011. Now I use it at home when cleaning or taking a relaxing bath. I love this product and would recommed it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Office, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this. Have Good clear sound. Not sure how loud it gets because I use it in my office, but it's perfect for the desk, takes up little space. It is battery operated so it doesn't charge at the same time, but I have no need for that anyway. For the price it's worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
After getting a new iPad, I was in need of a docking station for it, but I refused to pay $80+ for one. Finally, I stumbled upon the iHome Speaker System-- at first I was a little weary, as it's by far the cheapest priced one I could find, and having only a few reviews, but I am so glad I took a chance and ordered it! For it being so small/lightweight and running off batteries, this little thing has A LOT of power to it and produces, in my opinion, good sound quality. Overall a great product.

So if you're looking for a simple, fair-priced speaker system, this is the one for you! I have already recommended this product to a few friends, and I recommend it for you as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, Not Great, August 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This little system works for what it does. Maybe my hopes were a little high but I was expecting the speakers to be way better than my iPhone's speakers; instead they were slightly better. Make sure you read the description carefully. This system DOES NOT CHARGE your device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound, Great Price, September 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have enjoyed these speakers since I purchased it a few months ago. It produces great sound for such a compact device. I wish it held my iPhone more securely but besides that, I think it is a great product for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cute, September 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this is a cute little speaker, for the price i would definitely recommend it! i got it 2 days before it was due coming and i plugged my iphone right in! the picture doesn't show that you use a cable to connect it though. the volume is good for that size; but not enough for a party. doesnt look like the quality of a real ihome, but its great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Sound quality and volume are surprisingly good given price and size - it's not going to be sufficient in a noisy environment but for a typical home or office environment it's plenty. As mentioned by other reviewers, battery life is also surprisingly good. No problems with shipping. Good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, April 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I got this product in the mail via USPS first class, it came with major scratches and scrapes to the outer layer. It was not what I expected to come, the iHome uses an audio jack to play music, not the Apple port. There is a small useless hole where the Apple port would go, but instead is useless. iPads are hard to manage on this iHome as the audio jack barely reaches the audio port in landscape position, but not at all in portrait. If you try to push the home button when your iPhone is in portrait position, it slides back and forth. Not stable at all. Requires 4 AA batteries not included. Has an annoyingly bright, red LED on the right hand side. Only good feature is the sound quality and how loud it can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gr8 product, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When I tire of wearing earphones all the time this works great. Does what it says it will do. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the beach, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SDI IHM18SC Portable Speaker System (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great for the beach!! And smaller rooms. I love it because it's compact with a boom . You won't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.