Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars potter's tools
I purchased this off my granddaughter's wish list for her 7th birthday. It arrived at her house very quickly. She was delighted with the set. Her Mom is familiar with the tools so there was no question about them. She was able to figure it out on her own anyway. Pieces were easy to use and she was creating right away. A very good purchase.
Published on June 28, 2010 by Verna M. Raffety

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Use Your Money to Purchase Better Tools
Cost effective for someone seeking a short term use for a class, but the materials in this package broke down quickly. All have begun to show signs of rust, and the wire tool tore after my first couple of projects.
Published 8 months ago by Kelsey


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars potter's tools, June 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
I purchased this off my granddaughter's wish list for her 7th birthday. It arrived at her house very quickly. She was delighted with the set. Her Mom is familiar with the tools so there was no question about them. She was able to figure it out on her own anyway. Pieces were easy to use and she was creating right away. A very good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this tool set for my pottery class, September 7, 2007
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought the exact same set for my pottery class, and now I have used it for 1 year, and they are still in good condition, greate things for a really greate price! The tools you get is the only tools you will need as a beginner. The only thing is to let them dry before you put them into a plastic bag, they are made out of wood, and can get mold on them if you dont let them dry befor putting them in a container...
i love this tools...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This kit has more, January 5, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this for my daughter. She says this kit has more tools than the kit she bought at college ... and it cost less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basic pottery set, February 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
This set comes with all the primary tools you need as a beginning pottery student. They all work great and very feel well-made. They do exactly what they are supposed to do and are half the cost of the set I would have had to buy through my school! They're not aesthetically perfect - the carving tools I received have a little glue exposed in them - but it doesn't at all detract from tools' utility.

It's a great tool set at an excellent value. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First tools ever!, February 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have always stuck to working with just my hands when sculpting. This is a new ball game here! Learning to put use to these implements has been fun and cuts time down on the bulky stuff. They were delivered promtly and the cost was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, September 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
great product, all tools have held up nicely to high school student abuse, the price was worth the kit and shipment was quick.. couldn't ask for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome kit, September 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
It came in the mail today this is a awesome little kit everything I need for my pottery class and only a quarter of the price the one the school tried to sell me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, April 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
I used these tools to make a clay sculpture and I would have been lost without them! This is a great set, completely worth the money. Just make sure to clean them after you use them, otherwise the clay will dry on them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tools, February 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
Decent set if you're beginning. Even though we don't have the pottery wheel anymore kept the tools to use for play dough and for general air dry clay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Use Your Money to Purchase Better Tools, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool (Tools & Home Improvement)
Cost effective for someone seeking a short term use for a class, but the materials in this package broke down quickly. All have begun to show signs of rust, and the wire tool tore after my first couple of projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x94b0ec54)

This product

SE 4PT8 8-Piece Pottery Tool
$9.99 $5.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.