Customer Reviews


663 Reviews
5 star:
 (474)
4 star:
 (124)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for!
I needed an adapter to connect my sockets to my cordless drill. I came across these on Amazon for only $3.50. I really only needed them for one repair project I was working on, so I didn't care if they only lasted me for the one use. To my amazement, the are actually built really strong! My Stanley sockets and drive extensions snap on really tight. Actually almost...
Published on September 28, 2010 by AmazonAddict

versus
28 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not always work in standard impact driver spring-chuck
I have purchased two of these from the same seller via amazon. The first set was perfect and exactly like in the picture with one slot in the shaft for the bearings in the driver chuck to connect. I liked it, and ordered another to have one in a dedicated portable tool chest. The second set was ordered using the same link, but was not the same socket adapters at all...
Published on January 8, 2011 by M. Gamage


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for!, September 28, 2010
By 
AmazonAddict (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
I needed an adapter to connect my sockets to my cordless drill. I came across these on Amazon for only $3.50. I really only needed them for one repair project I was working on, so I didn't care if they only lasted me for the one use. To my amazement, the are actually built really strong! My Stanley sockets and drive extensions snap on really tight. Actually almost too tight. I had to really pull to get them off. Which is fine with me. I would rather they be on tight then fall off every 30 seconds.

You get 3 adapters to fit sockets for: 1/4 inch, 3/8 inch and, 1/2 inch.

I am so glad I opted to buy this set vs. just the 3/8 inch one I found at our local Home Depot. Home Depot had the one adapter for almost twice as much as this whole set. In the end I ended up needing the 1/2 inch too so it was so worth buying the whole set.

The quality of these way surpassed my expectations. Now, instead of throwing them away after my project was complete like I expected, I am put them in my tool box with my sockets. I definitely will be using these more often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap good tools, November 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
For this price I received 3 drill socket adaptors for light use and so far they have held up well. those of you looking for adaptors for high torque applications should look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for the price!, August 23, 2010
By 
MrHans (Chicago, Illinois!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
I used the largest adapter with a 5/8" socket running 6" lag bolts into sill board. The drill complained but the adapter did not. If I have any problems with any out of this set I'll edit my review.
August 22 2011 edit:
I just bought a second set to keep with my Bosch cordless drill/impactor setup. Chucked it in my 18V Bosch impactor to remove 2" long 5/16" socket head seized up bolts (were holding metal track into concrete). Worked nicely. What bolts didnt come out simply had their heads broken off. Havent yet had need to use impactor with any of the lager size adapters yet. If I have issues with them I'll update my post to reflect.
September 2011 edit:
Used the 3/8 chuck adapter with a 3/4" socket to run 6" lag bolts into predrilled holes. worked ok but the torque deformed the body of the adapter slightly and the quick release chuck on the 18V impactor didnt want to release it. A few taps with a hammer on the side of the adapter and it got unstuck. Looks like it's time to get a better adapter set for the impact driver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speed up tedious assembly, January 27, 2010
By 
CK in house "CK" (Richmond, VA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
Amazing how many items come through my house requiring assembly with sockets or hex keys. These guys take the socket wrench out of my hand and replace it with a drill ... They've gotten me back to the sofa ahead of schedule on many a weekend. Make sure to adjust the torque on the drill to avoid over tightening - can pretty easily damage what you're working on OR twist the drill out of your hand. Only concern I've noted is that the finish seems to have tarnished over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Effective, November 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
This served the purpose of exactly what I needed, to be able to use my drill with my many socket sets. And for only a few dollars, I cant complain. Obviously this was not made for impact wrenches, but then again neither are drills. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, August 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
For three of these in decent quality they are good for the price. Now I can use my cordless screwdriver for bolts on my car, going to be much nicer at taking things apart than using a ratchet that takes forever. I recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not always work in standard impact driver spring-chuck, January 8, 2011
By 
M. Gamage "M.G." (Burlington, VT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have purchased two of these from the same seller via amazon. The first set was perfect and exactly like in the picture with one slot in the shaft for the bearings in the driver chuck to connect. I liked it, and ordered another to have one in a dedicated portable tool chest. The second set was ordered using the same link, but was not the same socket adapters at all. There were two slim slots in the shaft and got immediately stuck in my dewalt 18 volt impact driver. I had to rip it out with the assistance of vice-grips and persistent knocking with a second wrench. The first set is nice, but the second almost damaged my far more expensive tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Set, July 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
Excellent fit, seems to be high quality. I recommend this set to anyone desiring use of sockets with a power drill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You Get What You Pay For, October 28, 2011
By 
Philip F. Locke Jr. (Cincinnati, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
On two of the three extensions, the spring-loaded ball would NOT compress, and you couldn't attach a socket to it.
I tried hammering it, and even put them in a vice, but no luck. That ball wouldn't budge.
Chalk it up to experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my impact driver, December 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE 3 Pc. Power Extension Socket Bits for Drills (Tools & Home Improvement)
A year or two ago, I purchased a Makita 18v impact driver. Great tool! Best I've yet owned (and I own a lot of tools).

Anyway, it uses the 1/4th inch hex attachments, and these are just what the doctor ordered. Fit all my sockets, seem to be of good quality, and didn't break the bank!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.