Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap solution for a pricey replacement
My son managed to break 3 other replacement pins that the local merchant changed for free, exhausting his entire supply, so I looked for other options. This little set was about the same price as buying 4 pairs of watch pins yet came with 20 of each size. I couldn't go wrong with that.

The very first pin I pulled out of the box was missing one end, and I...
Published on February 12, 2012 by The Spin Doctor

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
These spring bars are perfectly adequate, but certainly not spectacular. I had bent both original spring bars on a diver and ordered these for replacements. The bars in the kit are fairly thin, and I'm glad I will have extras as they will likely bend again. I wouldn't recommend these for a heavy watch worn on a bracelet, they are better suited to lighter watches or...
Published 15 months ago by Mark C Miller


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap solution for a pricey replacement, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
My son managed to break 3 other replacement pins that the local merchant changed for free, exhausting his entire supply, so I looked for other options. This little set was about the same price as buying 4 pairs of watch pins yet came with 20 of each size. I couldn't go wrong with that.

The very first pin I pulled out of the box was missing one end, and I wondered if they were all going to be this cheap. Fortunately, I had better luck with the next pin. I popped it in and my son is happily wearing his watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value if you like tyo tinker, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
I am not a watch maker. I just puchased this because it was cheaper than buying an individual one. Just remeber to open it the right way because the pieces will fall out and thesizes will get mixed up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
These spring bars are perfectly adequate, but certainly not spectacular. I had bent both original spring bars on a diver and ordered these for replacements. The bars in the kit are fairly thin, and I'm glad I will have extras as they will likely bend again. I wouldn't recommend these for a heavy watch worn on a bracelet, they are better suited to lighter watches or watches worn on a one-piece strap (to mitigate the risk of breaking a bar and losing the watch).

These spring bars would be a good buy for someone refurbishing thrift store or estate sale watches and reselling them, but the watch enthusiast would be better served with fewer, sturdier spring bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spring bar set, February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
The SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set for Watches is a very complete set. I have several watches that have different sizes of spring bars and i had hoped that the small set that i purchased at Harbor Freight would handle the replacements, but it did not. This set covers my entire watch set and at a great price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spring bars galore!!, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
I chose the rating because I needed a wide variety to the spring bars to find the one for my watch. The cost was 3 bucks, which is great. I also got the spring bar tool. I opened the box when it arrived; 5 minutes later I had my watch fixed. It was perfect!!
It was faster and easier than a trip to the jewelry/watch repair shop. Considering, I already watched the jewelry store girls foul up the 1st attempt to fix my watch I figured I could do better myself. What took them 30 minutes, and still was not right, took me 5 minutes. Case closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
If you need any type of spring bars, this is the kit to buy. It has all the sizes you will every need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These are fine, December 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
These are fine and work. They are not as nice as some others on the market that have a better ridge at each end to make it easier when using a tool to insert them into the watch. But they do work, and there were no defects with any of them that I could find. These met my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good assortment., January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
I have not had to use any of these yet. Just having them gives me peace of mind, because every time I replace a watch band I am afraid of losing one of the pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Package, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
Gives you the flexibility of having a variety of sizes for a wide range of Watches. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SE Professional 360 Piece Spring Bar Set For Watches JT6322WP (Watch)
Complete total garbage,they pretty much came apart or bent with one use.as I put a Little pressure to insert it just came apart. One that I got in was all bent after a moment of wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.